WoW Warlords of Draenor Release Date, Rumors: July 25 Beta Raid Testing Postponed to July 28 [UPDATED]

A raid test on the beta version of World of Warcraft: Warlords of Draenor was cancelled on Friday, July 25, and postponed to Monday, July 28. 

Earlier on Friday, Blizzard game designer Ion “Watcher” Hazzikostas announced that on the Blizzard WoW forum:

So, sometimes things literally catch fire.

We were hoping we could get the servers up in time for the scheduled raid test, but that’s looking unlikely. Servers should be up today, but I’d rather not speculate while everyone is waiting on the off-chance that testing will happen.

I’ll post a new schedule for Monday testing, in a short while.”

The raid was originally suppose to be held at Flamebender Ka’graz – Heroic Blackrock Foundry at 1:30 p.m. EDT (10:30 a.m. PDT, 7:30 p.m. CET), and Beastlord Darmac – Heroic Blackrock Foundry at 5:00 p.m. EDT (2:00 p.m. PDT, 11:00 p.m. CET)

Watcher has since announced a new raid testing schedule on Monday, July 28.

Oregorger – Heroic Blackrock Foundry
1:30 p.m. EDT (10:30 a.m. PDT, 7:30 p.m. CET)

Twin Ogron – Heroic Highmaul
7:00 p.m. EDT (4:00 p.m. PDT, 1:00 a.m. CET)

Watcher tells players to note that: 

“As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a beta environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the boss being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, fire, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.”

The raid can be accessed by speaking to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade in Stormwind, Orgrimmar, Dalaran, Shattrath, the two Vale Shrines, and the player’s garrison.

The testing will last for about 45 minutes to 2 hours.

The WoW: Warlords of Draenor beta is by invite only. Players with Blizzard account could opt into the beta via the Beta Profile, but Blizzard won’t necessarily send out an invite.

According to Blizzard

This phase of the beta test focuses on the Tanaan Jungle starting experience and allows players to continue on into Shadowmoon Valley (Alliance) and Frostfire Ridge (Horde). High-level content will become available for testing in future updates. Level-90 character templates are available if you’d like to try a new character, or you can copy over your own high-level characters.”

RECOMMENDED