2014 World Cup Golden Ball, Golden Boot, Golden Glove, Best Young Player Awards: Lionel Messi, James Rodriguez, Manuel Neuer, Paul Pogba are the Winners

The World Cup 2014 awards have been handed out.

Lionel Messi won the Golden Ball, Manuel Neuer won the Golden Glove, James Rodriguez won the Golden Boot, and Paul Pogba is the Best Young Player at World Cup 2014.

There are four awards in total: the Golden Boot for the top scorer, Golden Ball for best player, Golden Glove for best goalkeeper, and Best Young Player.

The Golden Boot nominees this year are Lionel Messi, Javier Macherano, and Angel Di Maria from Argentina; Mats Hummels, Toni Kroos, Philip Lahm and Thomas Muller from Germany; and Brazil’s Neymar, Colombia’s James Rodriguez and Netherlands’ Arjen Robben.

The Golden Glove nominees are Germany’s Manuel Neuer, Argentina’s Sergio Romero and Costa Rica’s Keylor Navas.

Netherlands’ Memphis Depay, and France’s Paul Pogba and Raphael Varane are the Best Young Player nominees.

Currently, James Rodriguez leads the rest for the Golden Boot with 6 goals, followed by Thomas Mueller with 5 goals, and Neymar and Messi with 4 goals apiece.

See an AP story below.

RIO DE JANEIRO (AP) — Lionel Messi and Neymar are among the 10 players nominated for the award given to the World Cup’s best player.

Seven of the candidates announced by FIFA on Friday play for finalists Argentina and Germany. Messi is nominated along with Argentina teammates Angel Di Maria and Javier Mascherano. Germany provides four candidates: Mats Hummels, Toni Kroos, Philipp Lahm and Thomas Mueller.

Neymar is the only candidate from Brazil among the players selected by FIFA’s technical study group of coaching analysts.

Arjen Robben of the Netherlands and James Rodriquez of Colombia, the tournament’s top scorer with six goals, complete the list.

The winner is selected by the FIFA technical group and announced after the final.

Both goalkeepers in the final are on a three-man shortlist to be named best of the tournament.

Manuel Neuer of Germany and Sergio Romero of Argentina are joined by Costa Rica’s Keylor Navas.

The candidates for best young player are Memphis Depay of the Netherlands, and France pair Paul Pogba and Raphael Varane. Nominees for that award must have been born since Jan. 1, 1993.