Zimbabwe vs Netherlands 2014 T20 World Cup: Cricket Game Date, Time, Livestream, TV Info

March 19, 2014 Updated: July 18, 2015

Zimbabwe takes on the Netherlands on March 19 during the 2014 T20 World Cup cricket tournament.

The teams face off at 9:30 a.m. GMT (10:30 a.m. CET, 11:30 a.m. CAT) at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium in Bangladesh.

The game will be broadcast on SuperSport and SABC in Zimbabwe and the rest of Sub Saharan Africa; NRK and Eurosport in the Netherlands; and Bangladesh TV and Gazi TV in Bangladesh.

It will also be shown on STAR Sports in the Indian Sub-Continent (India, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bhutan); Star Cricket in Papua New Guinea, Singapore, Hong Kong, and the Philippines; Lemar TV in Afghanistan; Nepal Television in Nepal; CSN in Sri Lanka; Ten Sports in Pakistan; and Astro in Malaysia and Brunei.

Australian viewers can tune into Channel 9; those in New Zealand can watch on SKY TV; viewers in England, Wales, Scotland, and Ireland can watch on SKY Sports; and viewers in North Africa and the Middle East can watch on OSN Sport Cricket. 

In addition, the game will be broadcast in Europe on Eurosport; in Canada on Sportsnet; in the Pacific Islands on Fiji TV; and in the Caribbean, South America, Central America, Mexico, and the United States on ESPN.

Live streaming is available on Sky’s Now TV app, StarSports.com, WatchESPN, PTV.com, SuperSport.com, and MTVsports.lk. Some of the live streaming is only available in one country or region. 

Zimbabwe lost its first match to Ireland by three wickets while Netherlands beat the United Arab Emirates by six wickets.

The men’s 22-day tournament began on March 16 comprising 16 nations and a total of 35 matches.

Zimbabwe and the Netherlands are both part of group B, along with the UAE and Ireland. Group A consists of Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Nepal, and Hong Kong. 

Only the top two teams, one from each group, can make it into the second part of the tournament, the Super 10. 

The Super 10 comprises two groups. Group 1: England, New Zealand, South Africa Sri Lanka and the top team from Group B. Group 2: Australia, India, Pakistan, West Indies and the top team from Group A.

The Super 10 commences on Friday, March 21 when India plays Pakistan. The final will be played on Sunday, April 6. See the full schedule here.

Zimbabwe will have to win this match for any hope of making it to the Super 10.


Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber