UEFA Champions League Group Stage Draw: Live Stream, TV Channel, Who Will Man City, Chelsea, Liverpool, Barcelona, Real Madrid, Bayern Munich Be Drawn With?

The UEFA Champions League Group Stage draw is set for Thursday, August 28.

The draw will be held at Grimaldi Forum in Monaco at 11:45 a.m. EDT (5:45 p.m. CET, 4:45 p.m. BST).

The Champions League draw will be broadcast on Sky Sports News and British EuroSport 1 in the United Kingdom, as well as Fox Deportes and Fox Soccer Plus in the United States.

The draw will also air on Eurosport Spain in Spain and SRF zwei in Germany. 

Live streaming is available on Sky Go Extra, NOW TV, Fox Soccer 2Go, and the UEFA website.

After the Champions League play-off matches on Wednesday, 32 teams will be drawn into 8 groups of 4 teams.

The teams will be split into four pots based on UEFA’s coeffficient.

One team from each pot will be drawn into one of the eight groups, and teams from the same country cannot face each other.

Current Champions League title holders Real Madrid, Chelsea, Bayern Munich and Barcelona are in pot 1. If Arsenal qualify from the play-offs they will be in pot 1 as well.

Man City should be in pot 2.

Liverpool are in Pot 3, and could be join Real Madrid and Paris Saint-Germain in the same group.

Here are the current 32 teams by UEFA Coefficient rank:

1) Real Madrid CF (ESP)

2) FC Barcelona (ESP)

3) FC Bayern München (GER)

4) Chelsea FC (ENG)

5) SL Benfica (POR)

6) Club Atlético de Madrid (ESP)

7) Arsenal FC (ENG)

8) FC Porto (POR)

9) FC Schalke 04 (GER)

10) Borussia Dortmund (GER)

11) Juventus (ITA)

12) Paris Saint-Germain (FRA)

13) FC Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR)

14) FC Basel 1893 (SUI)

15) FC Zenit (RUS)

16) Manchester City FC (ENG)

17) Bayer 04 Leverkusen (GER)

18) Olympiacos FC (GRE)

19) PFC CSKA Moskva (RUS)

20) AFC Ajax (NED)

21) Liverpool FC (ENG)

22) Sporting Clube de Portugal (POR)

23) Galatasaray AŞ (TUR)

24) Athletic Club (ESP)

25) RSC Anderlecht (BEL)

26) AS Roma (ITA)


28) FC BATE Borisov (BLR)

29) PFC Ludogorets Razgrad (BUL)

30) NK Maribor

31) AS Monaco FC (FRA)

32) Malmö FF (SWE)