Sri Lanka vs Pakistan 2014: Live Streaming, TV Channel, Time, Preview for 3rd ODI (+Cricket Series Score)

Sri Lanka is set to take on Pakistan in the deciding match of the ODI series on Saturday, August 30.

The 3rd ODI is scheduled to start at 10 a.m. IST (9:30 a.m. PKT) at Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium in Sri Lanka.

The game will be broadcast on CSN in Sri Lanka, and Ten Sports in Pakistan.

Live streaming should be available through both broadcasters.

The game will also be broadcast via Zee Cinema in the United Kingdom.

Pakistan’s tour of Sri Lanka has been mostly one-sided so far, with Sri Lanka winning both games in the initial 2 Test Series (by 7 wickets and 105 runs). But Pakistan took the 1st ODI of this series by 4 wickets, and Sri Lanka got the 2nd ODI by 77 runs, setting up this showdown for the win.

“A gap of three days between games can sometimes be a luxury in the manic schedule of an international cricketer. For Pakistan, the break and the ensuing change of scenery as the series shifts to Dambulla, is a chance to process the implosion in Hambantota. Their collapse gave Sri Lanka another shot at remedying an average record of ODI series wins at home,” noted ESPN.

Though far from the only reason for the big loss in the 2nd ODI, Pakistan will be boosted by the return of Saeed Ajmal. Still, “it is the need to find consistency in the batting line-up that will be Pakistan’s biggest challenge,” ESPN says.

And Sri Lanka has its own problems to shore up, including the failures of Tillakaratne Dilshan and Upul Tharanga, who have just three wickets between them. “Kulasekara has not picked up a wicket in seven matches since May 2014. Sri Lanka’s spinners, who now carry the chunk of the responsibility, have been given some relief by Angelo Mathews and Thisara Perera but the fast bowlers will still need to step up.”

In place of Ajmal, Sri Lanka is expected to drop Junaid Khan or Mohammad Irfan.

See probable squads below.

Sri Lanka

1 Upul Tharanga, 2 Tillakaratne Dilshan, 3 Kumar Sangakkara (wk), 4 Mahela Jayawardene, 5 Angelo Mathews (capt), 6 Ashan Priyanjan 7 Seekkuge Prasanna, 8 Thisara Perara, 9 Nuwan Kulasekara, 10 Lasith Malinga, 11 Rangana Herath/Suraj Randiv


1 Ahmed Shehzad, 3 Sharjeel Khan 3 Mohammad Hafeez, 4 Umar Akmal (wk), 5 Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), 6 Fawad Alam, 7 Sohaib Maqsood, 8 Shahid Afridi, 9 Saeed Ajmal, 10 Wahab Riaz, 11 Mohammad Irfan/Junaid Khan

Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber