Sri Lanka vs Netherlands T20 World Cup 2014 Cricket: Sri Lanka Wins by Nine Wickets

March 24, 2014 Updated: July 18, 2015

Sri Lanka takes on the Netherlands in the Super 10 portion of the T20 World Cup international cricket tournament.

UPDATE: Sri Lanka beat the Netherlands by nine wickets.

Next, the Netherlands will take on South Africa on March 27 while Sri Lanka will face England later that day. See a full schedule here.

———Original story below

The game is set for a 1:30 p.m. GMT (2:30 p.m. CET, 7 p.m. IST) start time at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong, Bangladesh.

It will be broadcast on STAR Sports in Sri Lanka and the rest of the Indian Sub-Continent (India, Bangladesh, Nepal, Maldives, Bhutan); NRK in the Netherlands; SKY Sports in England, Wales, Scotland, and Ireland; and Eurosport in the rest of Europe.

It will also be broadcast on Fox Sports or Channel 9 in Australia; SKY TV in New Zealand; SuperSport or SABC in South Africa and Sub Saharan Africa; OSN Sport Cricket in North Africa and the Middle East; and ESPN in parts of the Caribbean, South America, Central America, Mexico, and the United States.

Live streaming for some games in the tournament is available on Sky’s Now TV app,, WatchESPN,,, and Some of the live streaming is only available in one country or region.

Sri Lanka is coming off a five run win over South Africa in its opening match of the tournament. The Netherlands beat Ireland in its previous match and narrowly escaped the first round into the Super 10.

See squads below. 


Peter Borren (captain), Wesley Barresi, Logan van Beek, Mudassar Bukhari, Ben Cooper, Tim Gruijters, Timm van der Gugten, Tom Heggelman, Vivian Kingma, Ahsan Malik, Stephan Myburgh, Michael Rippon, Pieter Seelaar, Michael Swart, Eric Szwarczynski

Sri Lanka: 

Dinesh Chandimal (captain), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Rangana Herath, Mahela Jayawardena, Nuwan Kulasekara, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga, Angelo Mathews, Ajantha Mendis, Kusal Perera, Thisara Perera, Seekkuge Prasanna, Kumar Sangakkara, Sachithra Senanayake, Lahiru Thirimanne


Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber