South Africa vs New Zealand T20 World Cup 2014: South Africa Wins by 2 Runs

March 24, 2014 Updated: July 18, 2015

South Africa faces New Zealand in a T20 World Cup cricket match on Monday, March 24, 2014.

UPDATE: South Africa won by two runs in a close match. 

Next, South Africa faces the Netherlands on March 27 while New Zealand faces the Netherlands on March 29. See a full schedule here.

——-Original story below

The two teams are playing at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong, Bangladesh.

It’s set for a 9:30 a.m. GMT start time (11:30 a.m. SAST, 10:30 p.m. NZDT).

The game will be broadcast live on SuperSport in South Africa and Sub Saharan Africa; SKY TV in New Zealand; Fox Sports or Channel 9 in Australia; and STAR Sports in Bangladesh and the rest of the Indian Sub-Continent (India, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bhutan).

It will also be broadcast on OSN Sport Cricket in North Africa and the Middle East; SKY Sports in the U.K., Wales, Ireland, Scotland; Europort in the rest of Europe; and ESPN in parts of the Caribbean, South America, Central America, Mexico, and the United States.

Live streaming for some games in the tournament is available on Sky’s Now TV app,, WatchESPN,,, and Some of the live streaming is only available in one country or region.

New Zealand is coming off a win by nine runs over England in its opening match of the tournament while South Africa lost to Sri Lanka by five runs in its opening match.

See squads below. 

New Zealand: 

Brendon McCullum (captain), Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Anton Devcich, Martin Guptill, Ronnie Hira, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Colin Munro, James Neesham, Luke Ronchi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Kane Williamson

South Africa: 

Francois du Plessis (captain), Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers, Farhaan Behardien, Hashim Amla, JP Duminy, Beuran Hendricks, Imran Tahir, David Miller, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Aaron Phangiso, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe

Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber