LIVE: 10 Governors Hold Press Conference in Texas on Border Crisis

By Epoch Video
Epoch Video
Epoch Video
October 6, 2021 Updated: October 7, 2021

Governors Greg Abbott (Texas), Doug Ducey (Arizona), Brian Kemp (Georgia), Brad Little (Idaho), Kim Reynolds (Iowa), Greg Gianforte (Montana), Pete Ricketts (Nebraska), Mike DeWine (Ohio), Kevin Stitt (Oklahoma), Kristi Noem (South Dakota), and Mark Gordon (Wyoming) hold a news conference on the border crisis, with Texas Department of Public Safety Director Steve McCray, Texas Division of Emergency Management Chief Nim Kidd, Texas Military Department Brig. Gen. Monie Rulis, and National Border Patrol Council President Brandon Judd.


South Dakota Gov. Kristi Noem canceled her trip to the border due to an ongoing wildfire and other commitments in her home state.

This article has been updated to correct the number of governors who joined the press conference.

Epoch Video