India vs Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2014 Cricket: India Wins by 8 Wickets

March 28, 2014 Updated: July 18, 2015

India plays Bangladesh in the Super 10 portion of the 2014 T20 World Cup cricket tournament on Friday, March 28.

UPDATE: India won by 8 wickets, propelling them toward the semifinals.

Next, India faces Australia on March 30 while Bangladesh faces Pakistan on the same day. See the full schedule here.

——–Original story below

The teams will face off at the Shere Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka, Bangladesh.

The game will start at 7:30 p.m. IST (8:00 p.m. BDT, 1:30 p.m. GMT).

The game will be broadcast on STAR Sports in India and BTV in Bangladesh.

It will also be shown on PTV in Pakistan; Lemar TV in Afghanistan; Astro in Malaysia and Brunei; Star Cricket in Papua New Guinea, Singapore, Hong Kong, and the Philippines; Sportsnet in Canada; Fox Sports in Australia; SKY TV in New Zealand; Fiji TV in the Pacific Islands; and on ESPN3 in the Caribbean, South America, Central America, Mexico, and the United States.

Viewers in South Africa and Sub Saharan Africa can watch on Supersport while those in North Africa and the Middle East can watch on OSN Sport Cricket.

Live streaming is available on Sky’s Now TV app,, WatchESPN,,, and Some of the live streaming is only available in one country or region.

News Photo: Tamim Iqbal of Bangladesh takes a diving catch…

Tamim Iqbal of Bangladesh takes a diving catch to dismiss Dwayne Bravo of the West Indies in a game on March 25. (Scott Barbour/Getty Images)

India is coming off wins over West Indies and Pakistan while Bangladesh is coming off a loss to West Indies after making it through to first round to the Super 10.

See squads below.


Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Varun Aaron, Stuart Binny, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Suresh Raina, Mohammad Shami, Mohit Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh


Mushfiqur Rahim (captain), Al-Amin Hossain, Anamul Haque, Farhad Reza, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mominul Haque, Nasir Hossain, Abdur Razzak, Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Shamsur Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Sohag Gazi, Tamim Iqbal

Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber