Hearthstone Naxxramas Release Dates: Arachnid Quarter Out, Plague Quarter to Launch Next

The first wing of Hearthstone: Curse of Naxxramas is out now.

Blizzard announced the first single-player Adventure Mode, Curse of Naxxramas,  which is based off one of the World of Warcraft Naxxrasmas raid instance, in April. 

The Adventure has five wings, namely, The Arachnid Quarter, The Plague Quarter, The Military Quarter, The Military Quarter, and Frostwyrm Lair.

One wing will be released each week. The Arachnid Quarter was released on July 22 for free to players who have unlocked all 9 classes.

The Plague Quarter will be out on July 29.

Starting from The Plague Quarter on, access to each additional wing has to be purchased for 700 in-game gold, or $6.99. Once accessed, the wing stays permanently unlocked. 

Blizzard will release 30 new cards in total in this Adventure. Players will get two cards at a time by beating bosses. There are 15 bosses in total. 

Beating the wing once in Normal mode unlocks a much harder Heroic mode. After completing Heroic mode, players will get a new card back. 

Once a wing is completed, players will get a legendary card. 

Here are the bosses and card rewards for The Arachnid Quarter and The Plague Quarter:

The Arachnid Quarter

Anub’Rekhan (2 x Haunted Creeper) 

Grand Widow Faerlina (2x Nerub’ar Weblord)

Maexxna (2 x Nerubian Egg)

The Plague Quarter

Noth the Plaguebringer (2 x Stoneskin Gargoyle)

Heigan the Unclean (2 x Unstable Ghoul)

Loatheb (2 x Sludge Belcher)