Hearthstone Curse of Naxxramas Release Date, Time: Frostwyrm Lair Opening Times out for US, Europe, Korea, Taiwan, and China

The release dates and timings for the final wing of the Hearthstone adventure, Curse of Naxxramas, are out.

Check out the timings below:

Americas: Tuesday, August 19 at 11:59 p.m. PDT /  Wednesday, August 20 at 2:59 a.m. EDT

Europe: Tuesday, August 19 at 11:59 p.m. CET

Korea/Taiwan: Tuesday, August 19 11:59 p.m. CST / Wednesday, August 20 at 12:59 a.m. KST

China: Tuesday, August 19 at 11:59 p.m. CST

Players will get to face the frost-wyrm Sapphiron and the boss of Naxxramas, arch-lich Kel’Thuzad.

Beating Sapphiron grants the player a pair of Echoing Ooze cards, and defeating Kel’Thuzad grants a pair of Shade of Naxxramas cards.

Echoing Ooze is a 2 mana, 1 attack/2 defense minion that has the Battlecry ability: “Summon an exact copy of this minion at the end of the turn.”

Shade of Naxxramas is a 3 mana, 2 attack/2 defense minion with Stealth and the ability: “At the start of your turn, gain +1/+1.”

Curse of Naxxramas is the first Hearthstone single-player Adventure. It is based off one of the toughest and earliest World of Warcraft raid instance, Naxxrasmas.

One wing was released each wing since the Adventure kicked off on July 22.

The first wing, the Arachnid Quarter was released on July 22 for free to players who have unlocked all 9 classes.

The Arachnid Quarter will not remain free-to-play forever, however, as the offer will only last for the length of the launch event.

The five wings of the Adventure are The Arachnid Quarter, The Plague Quarter, The Military Quarter, The Military Quarter, and Frostwyrm Lair.

Starting from The Plague Quarter on, access to each additional wing has to be purchased for 700 in-game gold, or $6.99. Once accessed, the wing stays permanently unlocked.

RECOMMENDED