England vs Netherlands T20 World Cup Cricket: Netherlands Wins by 45 Runs

March 31, 2014 Updated: July 18, 2015

England will take on the Netherlands in the T20 World Cup cricket tournament on March 31.

UPDATE: The Netherlands won by 45 runs.

This was the last match of the tournament for both teams. See the full schedule, including results, here.

———Original story below

The teams are playing at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong, Bangladesh.

The match is set for a 9:30 a.m. start time. (11:30 a.m. CEST, 3:30 p.m. BDT).

The game will be broadcast on SKY Sports in England, Wales, Scotland, and Ireland; NRK in the Netherlands; and Eurosport in the rest of Europe.

It will also be shown on PTV in Pakistan; BTV in Bangladesh; STAR Sports in the Indian Sub-Continent (India, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bhutan); Astro in Malaysia and Brunei; Lemar TV in Afghanistan; and Star Cricket in Papua New Guinea, Singapore, Hong Kong, and the Philippines. 

In addition, it will be broadcast on ESPN3 in the Caribbean, South America, Central America, United States, Mexico; OSN Sport Cricket in North Africa and the Middle East; Supersport in South and Sub Saharan Africa; SKY TV in New Zealand; Fox Sports in Australia.

Live streaming is available on Sky’s Now TV app, StarSports.com, WatchESPN, PTV.com, SuperSport.com, and MTVsports.lk. Some of the live streaming is only available in one country or region. 

England is coming off a loss to South Africa by three runs after beating Sri Lanka by six wickets and losing to New Zealand by nine runs. 

The Netherlands is coming off a loss to New Zealand by six wickets after losing to South Africa by six runs and Sri Lanka by nine wickets.

See squads below.


Stuart Broad (captain), Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Jos Buttler, Jade Dernbach, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Michael Lumb, Moeen Ali, Eoin Morgan, Stephen Parry, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, James Tredwell, Luke Wright


Peter Borren (captain), Wesley Barresi, Logan van Beek, Mudassar Bukhari, Ben Cooper, Tim Gruijters, Timm van der Gugten, Tom Heggelman, Vivian Kingma, Ahsan Malik, Stephan Myburgh, Michael Rippon, Pieter Seelaar, Michael Swart, Eric Szwarczynski



Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber