England vs India Cricket: Live Streaming, TV Channel, Time, Squad for 1st ODI (Updated)

England and India are set to play in a One Day International on Monday, August 25.

The teams will play at the County Cricket Ground, Bristol, at 5:30 a.m. EDT (10:30 a.m. BST, 2:30 p.m. IDT).

The match has since been abandoned because of rain, according to BBC.

The match will be broadcast on Sky Sports in the United Kingdom, as well as Star Cricket and Star Sports in India.

It will also be broadcast on ESPN in the West Indies, BTV in Bangladesh, Ten Sports and Neo Cricket in Pakistan, MTV in Sri Lanka, Fox Sports in Australia, SuperSport in South Africa, and Ten Sports in the Middle East.

Live streaming will be available via Watch ESPN, Gazi TV, and Sky Sports, among other broadcasters.

Both England and India have had indifferent one-day form recently.

England lost to Australia both home and away in a 1-4 rout, and also lost to Sri Lanka at home.

At least England beat West Indies in Antigua, however, as India has had much worse form.

The visitors have failed to win their last seven matches outside of Asia, largely because their batsmen are not firing on all cylinders.

Abhishek Purohit of Cricinfo notes:

“Starting from Bristol, India will want their batsmen to win a few games for them because after this series, it will be only a month to the World Cup by the time they play their next one outside Asia. Barring a couple of names in the top order, the core of the batting remains unchanged from the Tests. Which means personnel low on runs and down on confidence. The fresh arrivals – Suresh Raina and Ambati Rayudu – do not inspire much confidence as well.

The pair of R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja has been a constant for India for a while now, whether at home or away. MS Dhoni’s lack of faith in his fast bowlers and over-rate concerns have contributed to that, but how often can the duo win you games in these conditions? That is another question for India to answer in the couple of series available to work out their World Cup combinations.”

See probable squads below, via CricInfo.

England: 1 Alastair Cook (capt), 2 Alex Hales, 3 Ian Bell, 4 Joe Root, 5 Eoin Morgan, 6 Chris Woakes/Ben Stokes, 7 Jos Buttler (wk), 8 Chris Jordan, 9 James Tredwell, 10 James Anderson, 11 Harry Gurney

India: 1 Shikhar Dhawan, 2 Rohit Sharma, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Ajinkya Rahane, 5 Suresh Raina, 6 MS Dhoni (capt & wk), 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 R Ashwin, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Mohammed Shami, 11 Umesh Yadav