Dota 2 The International: Live Stream, TV Info, Watch ESPN, Prize Pool, Start Time, Results, Schedule, Bracket, Teams (Updated)

The main event of the biggest Dota 2 competitive fixture, The International, will be held from Friday, July 18, to Monday, July 21.

The fourth edition of The International will be played at KeyArena, Seattle Center, Washington.

Live streaming of the event is available from the Dota 2 website, Twitch, and Watch ESPN.

Watch live video from dota2ti on www.twitch.tv

All the matches will be broadcast on ESPN3, and the final match will air on ESPN2, according to gaming company Valve.

Coverage of the matches will start at 12:00 p.m. EDT (9:00 a.m. PDT) every day. 

An exclusive preview of the finals will air on ESPN 2 on Sunday, 11:30 p.m. EDT (8:30 p.m. PDT).

The price pool for this year’s competition is more than $10 million.

First place winners will get about $5 million, second place about $1.5 million, and third place about $1 million.

When The International first started in 2011, the prize was only $1 million.

However, after Valve added a player-contributed element to the prize pool via purchases of an online Compendium in 2013, the prize pool went up to $2.8 million last year, and is upwards of $10 million this year.

Here are the teams that have qualified for the Main Event, and the All-Star Team.

Upper Bracket

Evil Geniuses (United States)

ViCi (China)

NewBee (China)

Team DK (China)

Lower Bracket

Cloud9 (United States)

Na’Vi (Ukraine)

iG (China)

LGD (China)

All-Star Match teams

Team rOtk (coach: Vici Gaming)

Puppey (Natus Vincere)

s4 (Alliance)

BurNing (DK)

N0tail (Fnatic)

Ferrari_430 (Invictus Gaming)

Team XBOCT (coach: Natus Vincere)

Dendi (Natus Vincere)

Loda (Alliance)

iceiceice (DK)

Arteezy (Evil Geniuses)

Chuan (Invictus Gaming)

See next page for schedule and brackets.

RECOMMENDED