search icon

Béla Bartók: Sonata for Two Pianos and Percussion, 3rd Movement | DoubleBeats

From the Hanns Eisler Academy of Music Berlin, January 2014
Percussion duo DoubleBeats (Ni Fan and Lukas Böhm) plays the third movement of “Sonata for Two Pianos and Percussion” by Béla Bartók.

Väinö Jalkanen, Balázs Demény – piano

The percussion duo “DoubleBeats“ was founded in 2012 by Ni Fan (China) and Lukas Böhm (Germany) during their studies at the Hanns Eisler Academy of Music Berlin and became one of the internationally most successful percussion ensembles. Currently, as part of their postgraduate studies, the duo is artistically supervised by professor Li Biao, professor Franz Schindlbeck, professor Rainer Seegers, and pianist professor Jonathan Aner—as the first percussion ensemble in chamber music worldwide.

DoubleBeats interprets both early and contemporary music. Their repertoire reaches from Bach to Piazzolla to Bartók and contains numerous adaptions and commissionary compositions for traditional as well as modern instruments.

Instagram: doublebeats_official

Caption Credit:
DoubleBeats (Percussion-Duo):


Follow EpochTV on social media:

Truth Social:


* Click the “Save” button below the video and you can watch it later on “My List.”

Read More
Videos (1)