Bayern Munich vs Schalke 04 Bundesliga Match: Game Time, TV Channel, Date, Livestream

March 1, 2014 Updated: July 18, 2015

The Bayern Munich vs Schalke 04 Bundesliga match kicks off Mar. 1, 6:30 p.m. CET (12:30 p.m. ET).

The match will be played at the Allianz-Arena.

It will be broadcast live in Germany on Sky Bundesliga HD 1, Sky 3D Germany, Sky Bundesliga 1, and TeleClub Sport.

The game is also shown live in the United Kingdom on BT Sports 1 at 5:30 p.m. GMT, and in the United States on GolTV USA at 12:30 p.m. ET.

A live stream is available on Sky Go (German edition).

Run-away Bundesliga leaders Bayern play Schalke without wingers Frank Ribery and Xherdan Shaqiri. Forward Thomas Muller is also out with a hamstring injury.

Injuries should not bother Bayern given their squad’s strength in depth. Manager Pep Guardiola can call upon the attacking threats of Thiago Alcantara and Mario Götze. Midfield general Bastian Schweinsteiger is also back from a long term injury. The Bavarian team will look to add to their impressive 61 goal tally for the season, and extend their unbeaten run.

Fourth place Schalke, on the other hand, have a number of injuries and injury doubts to key players. Defender Felipe Santana sustained a hamstring injury on Wednesday’s UEFA Champions League match against Real Madrid, and is out for a spell. Further, Santana’s fellow defender, Sead Kolasinac, injured his jaw in Real’s 6-1 demolition of Schalke, and is an injury doubt against Bayern. Midfielders Kevin-Prince Boateng and Roman Neustaedter are also in doubt with muscular and knee problems respectively.

Schalke’s long term injury list include Marco Hoeger and Dennis Aogo (cruciate ligament injuries), Jan Kirchhoff (ankle injury), Atsuto Uchida (hamstring) and Christian Clemens (groin injury).