Arsenal vs Monaco: Live Stream, TV Channel, Betting Odds, Start Time of 2014 Emirates Cup Match

Arsenal and Monaco will go head-to-head in a 2014 Emirates Cup match on Sunday, August 3. 

Kick-off time is 11:20 a.m. EDT (4:20 p.m. BST, 5:20 p.m. CET) at the Emirates Stadium.

The game will be broadcast on BT Sports 1 in the United Kingdom, and ESPN Deportes and ESPN2 in the United States. 

Live streaming is available on Arsenal Player (for subscribers only), and Watch ESPN. 

Arsenal are 4/5 to win the match, and Monaco are 7/2, as per OddsChecker.com. 

The Emirates Cup is a pre-season friendly competition.

It has always been hosted by Arsenal F.C. at the Emirates Stadium in Holloway, London.

The two-day competition, which is named after Emirates, Arsenal’s main sponsor, was first held in 2007.

For the 2014 edition, Arsenal, Benfica, Valencia, and Monaco are the teams participating.

Arsenal won the inaugural competition with a win against Inter Milan. Paris Saint-Germain and Valencia joined Arsenal and Inter as the first clubs to participate in this competition.

The winners of the Emirates Cup is decided by a point system. Each team will play two matches, and three points will be awarded per win, one point for a draw, and zero points for a lost.

Additional points will be award for each goal a team scores. While this was abandoned in 2011, the additional points system was reinstated in 2013.

From the 2009 edition on, shots on target was used as a tiebreaker if teams were level on points, goal difference, and goals scored after all the games have been played.

RECOMMENDED