Zimbabwe vs Afghanistan Cricket 2014: Live Streaming, TV Channel, Start Time for 4th ODI

By Zachary Stieber
Zachary Stieber
Zachary Stieber
Zachary Stieber covers U.S. and world news. He is based in Maryland.
July 23, 2014 Updated: July 18, 2015

Afghanistan and Zimbabwe are set to wrap up their 4 ODI series on Thursday, July 24.

The match is slated to start at 9:30 a.m. CAT (12 p.m. AFT) at Queen’s Sports Club in Bulawayo.

The match will be broadcast on DSTV in Zimbabwe, 1TV in Afghanistan, Star Cricket in India, and ESPN Sports in Australia

Live streaming will be available through most of the broadcasters. Sky Sports will show highlights in the U.K.

Afghanistan got its first win in the series, by two wickets, in the 3rd ODI.

Zimbabwe had won the 1st ODI by six wickets and the 2nd ODI by eight wickets.

Afghanistan is confident it can win again.

“Frankly speaking, we were expecting this win. We don’t want the players to underestimate themselves and so there will be no added incentive or bonus,” Noor Muhammad Murad, the chief executive of the country’s cricket board, told Reuters. “Our vision is big and the target is very high.”

Afghanistan has been making progress lately, being granted an associate status in June 2013 and debuting in Asia Cup in March earlier this year, where the team got its first win over a Test-playing nation against Bangladesh.

The team will debut next year at the 50-over World Cup.

“We had rested a few seniors from the squad (for Zimbabwe) and a few new guys were included,” Noor added. “They have done very well and that was the most positive aspect of the victory. “It bodes well for the future of Afghanistan cricket.

“The very clear message is that Afghanistan shouldn’t be taken lightly. We will play a good and tough game and we will surprise some full members at the World Cup.”

After this series, Zimbabwe begins a Test Match against South Africa on Saturday, August 9.

Afghanistan currently has no other games scheduled this year.

See squads below.

Zimbabwe (from):

Brendan Taylor (capt and wk) Sikandar Raza Butt, Regis Chakabva , Tendai Chatara , Elton Chigumbura, Hamilton Masakadza, Shingirai Masakadza, Tinotenda Mawoyo, Natsai M’shangwe, Tinashe Panyangara, Vusimuzi Sibanda, Prosper Utseya, Brian Vitori, Malcolm Waller, Sean Williams. Donald Tiripano, John Nyumbu, Mark Vermeulen, Timycen Maruma, Richmond Mutumbami, Michael Chinouya.

Afghanistan (from):

Mohammad Nabi (capt), Aftab Alam, Asghar Stanikzai, Dawlat Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Hashmatullah Shaidi, Javed Ahmadi, Mirwais Ashraf, Nasir Jamal, Noor Ali Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Samiullah Shenwari, Shafiqullah (wk), Shapoor Zadran, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Usman Ghani

Zachary Stieber
Zachary Stieber covers U.S. and world news. He is based in Maryland.