West Indies vs Bangladesh T20 2014: Live Streaming, TV Channel, Time for Cricket Game (+Highlights)

West Indies takes on Bangladesh in a T20 International cricket game on Wednesday, August 27.

The teams are slated to start playing at Warner Park in Basseterre at 8 p.m. AST (4 a.m. BDT on Thursday).

The match will be broadcast on ESPN in the West Indies, BTV in Bangladesh, and Sky Sports in the United Kingdom.

t will also be broadcast on Star Cricket and Star Sports in India, Ten Sports and Neo Cricket in Pakistan, MTV in Sri Lanka, Fox Sports in Australia, SuperSport in South Africa, and Ten Sports in the Middle East

Live streaming will be available via Watch ESPN, Gazi TV, and Sky Sports, among other broadcasters.

West Indies won the 3 ODI series earlier this month by a wide margin–winning 3 games to none–showing that Bangladesh must improve.

In September the teams are set to face off in a 2 Test Series, starting on Friday, September 5.

The losses to the West Indies prompted Bangladesh captain Mushfiqur Rahim to question his team’s desire to win.

“None of them even tried,” Mushfiqur said if his teammates after the 177-run loss in the 2nd ODI.

“Everyone feels guilty when they play badly, but if they had been a bit more inspired to play for the country, it would have got us closer to the target and given us some confidence going into the next game.”

He told Cric Info that the openers didn’t provide a solid base while the batsmen had no sense of responsibility.

“Our plan was to bat normally for five to ten overs. It was a good batting wicket. If we had a good opening partnership, we could have taken the game further. But some of the batsmen got out poorly,” he said.

“Nobody batted with responsibility. I don’t think anyone among the eleven players fought, showed pride to play for the country or showed a deep desire to win. The shameful loss is a result of this.”

The team will try to hit back with a win in this T20I.

See probable squads below.

West Indies

Darren Sammy (capt), Sulieman Benn, Dwayne Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Krishmar Santokie, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith.


Mushfiqur Rahim (capt), Abdur Razzak, Al-Amin Hossain, Anamul Haque, Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mohammad Mithun, Mominul Haque, Nasir Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Shamsur Rahman, Sohag Gazi, Taijul Islam, Tamim Iqbal, Taskin Ahmed.

Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber