Wells Fargo, Chase, Bank of America, Citibank Hours: Banks Open or Closed on New Year’s?

December 31, 2013 Updated: July 18, 2015

Chase, Bank of America, and Citibank are all open for regular hours on New Year’s Eve but closed on New Year’s Day.

Other banks that have normal hours are U.S. Bank, BB&T, and BBVA Compass.

Wells Fargo is closing at 5 p.m. on New Year’s Eve.

Other banks closing early include Capital One (2 p.m.); TD Bank (6 p.m.); HSBC (3 p.m.); PNC Bank (4 p.m.); and Regions Bank (2 p.m.), according to Bank Tracker.

SunTrust is closed on New Year’s Eve.

New Year’s Day is the first holiday of the year the banks are closed, with the next being Martin Luther King Jr. Day on January 20.

After Presidents Day on February 17, the next holiday isn’t until Memorial Day on May 26.

Independence Day on July 4 and Labor Day on September 1 are the next holidays that banks are closed, with the rest being Colombus Day (October 13); Veterans Day (November 11); Thanksgiving (November 27); and Christmas (December 25).


Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber