Watch CMA Awards 2014: Live Stream, TV Channel, Nominees, Hosts for Country Music Awards

November 5, 2014 Updated: November 5, 2014

The CMA Awards is set to take place on Wednesday night, starting at 8 p.m. EST.

The three-hour event will be aired live on ABC.

Live streaming will be available through ABC, which provides a live stream on its website.

The red carpet special will air from 7 p.m. on CMT.

Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley are hosting the 48th annual awards, for the seventh year.

Entertainer of the year nominee Luke Bryan says that he never knows what to expect from the hosts, especially their opening monologue, which often includes parody songs or playful jabs at their fellow country stars.

“Brad and Carrie’s opening is so fun to see what they have concocted for the year,” Bryan said. “That sets the tone for the night.”

Performances include a collaboration between Miranda Lambert, who is nominated for nine awards, with pop singer Meghan Trainor for a version of “All ABout That Bass. 

“I like the collaborations,” Lambert said. “They always bring in, like Meghan, a pop or rock artist to collaborate with country. Maybe I’ll be the surprise.”

See nominees below.

Entertainer of the Year

Luke Bryan
Miranda Lambert
Blake Shelton
George Strait
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Kacey Musgraves
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the year

Dierks Bentley
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Blake Shelton
Keith Urban

New Artist of the Year

Brandy Clark
Brett Eldredge
Kip Moore
Thomas Rhett
Cole Swindell

Vocal Group of the Year

Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year

Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Love and Theft
The Swon Brothers
Thompson Square

Song of the Year

“Automatic,” written by Nicole Galyon, Natalie Hemby and Miranda Lambert
“Follow Your Arrow,” written by Kacey Musgraves, Brandy Clark and Shane McAnally
“Give Me Back My Hometown,” written by Eric Church and Luke Laird
“I Don’t Dance,” written by Lee Brice, Rob Hatch and Dallas Davidson
“I Hold On,” written by Brett James and Dierks Bentley

Single of the Year

“Automatic,” Miranda Lambert
“Drunk on a Plane,” Dierks Bentley
“Give Me Back My Hometown,” Eric Church
“Meanwhile Back at Mama’s,” Tim McGraw and Faith Hill
“Mine Would Be You,” Blake Shelton

Album of the Year

Crash My Party, Luke Bryan 
Fuse, Keith Urban
Platinum, Miranda Lambert
Riser, Dierks Bentley
The Outsiders, Eric Church

Music Video of the Year

“Automatic,” Miranda Lambert, directed by Trey Fanjoy
“Bartender,” Lady Antebellum, directed by Shane Drake
“Follow Your Arrow,” Kacey Musgraves, directed by Honey and Kacey Musgraves
“Somethin’ Bad,” Miranda Lambert with Carrie Underwood, directed by Trey Fanjoy

Musical Event of the Year

“Bakersfield,” Vince Gill and Paul Franklin
“Meanwhile Back at Mama’s,” Tim McGraw and Faith Hill
“Somethin’ Bad,” Miranda Lambert and Carrie Underwood
“You Can’t Make Old Friends,” Kenny Rogers and Dolly Parton

Musician of the Year

Sam Bush
Jerry Douglas
Paul Franklin
Dann Huff
Mac McAnally

Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber