Waratahs vs Crusaders Super Rugby: Live Stream, TV Channel, Start Time, Squads for 2014 Match

The Super Rugby final between the Crusaders and the Waratahs is set for Saturday, August 2.

The game will kick-off at 9:30 p.m. New Zealand time, 7:40 p.m. NSW/ACT time, 11:40 a.m. South Africa time, and 10:40 a.m. U.K. time at ANZ Stadium in Sydney.

The match will be broadcast on Fox Sports in Australia, Sky Sports in New Zealand, SuperSport in South Africa, and Sky Sports1 in the United Kingdom.

Live streaming will be available via the broadcasters.

The Waratahs made it into the final after beating the Brumbies last weekend.

The Crusaders got by the Sharks in the semifinals.

The Crusaders have won the last 11 head-to-head matches between the teams, including both the 2005 and 2008 Super Rugby finals.

The Crusaders had home field advantage in both of the finals matches–but the Waratahs have the advantage in this match, although it won’t be at the vaunted Sydney Football Stadium.

The Waratahs have won just four of the 20 matches between the teams since 1996.

“Ordinarily home advantage is crucial in Super Rugby but this year the Crusaders have performed better away from home. Couple this with the Waratahs moving their match to their non-traditional home venue and you have a recipe for an upset,” according to the official Super Rugby website.

See lineups below.


1. Benn Robinson 2.Tatafu Polota Nau 3. Sekope Kepu 4. Jacques Potgieter 5. Kane Douglas 6. Stephen Hoiles 7. Michael Hooper (c) 8. Wycliff Palu 9. Nick Phipps 10. Bernard Foley 11. Rob Horne , 12. Kurtley Beale 13. Adam Ashley-Cooper 14. Alofa Alofa 15. Israel Folau 

Replacements (two to be omitted): 16. Tolu Latu , 17. Jeremy Tilse  18. Paddy Ryan 19. Will Skelton 20. Mitchell Chapman  21. Pat McCutcheon, 22. Brendan McKibbin  23. Taqele Naiyaravoro 24. Matt Carraro  25. Peter Betham


1. Wyatt Crockett 2. Corey Flynn 3. Owen Franks 4. Dominic Bird 5. Samuel Whitelock 6. Richie McCaw 7. Matt Todd 8. Kieran Read (C) 9. Andy Ellis 10. Colin Slade 11. Nemani Nadolo 12. Dan Carter 13. Ryan Crotty (VC) 14. Kieron Fonotia 15. Israel Dagg

Replacements : 16. Ben Funnell 17. Joe Moody 18. Nepo Laulala 19. Jimmy Tupou 20. Jordan Taufua 21. Willi Heinz, 22. Tom Taylor 23. Johnny McNicholl


Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber