Sri Lanka vs Pakistan 2014 Cricket: Live Streaming, TV Channel, Time, Venue, Squads for 2nd Test

It’s Pakistan vs Sri Lanka in game 2 of the 2 Test Series on Thursday, August 14.

The cricket match is scheduled to start at at 10 a.m. IST (9:30 a.m. PKT, 4:30 a.m. GMT) at the Sinhalese Sports Club Ground in Colombo.

The match will be broadcast on PTV Sports in Pakistan and CSN in Sri Lanka.

Live streaming will be available via Geo Sports in Pakistan, MTV Sports in Sri Lanka, and Star Life OK in the United Kingdom.

Sri Lanka won the first game of the Test by seven wickets.

That followed their triumphs over Pakistan at the Asia Cup earlier this year. In fact, Pakistan has not beaten Sri Lanka since December 13.

They’ll have plenty of opportunity, though. The teams will move to a 3 ODI series after this match, starting on Saturday, August 23 at the Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Hambantota.

The other two games are scheduled for Wednesday, August 27 at the R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo and Saturday, August 30 at the Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Rangiri.

After those matches, Sri Lanka has no matches scheduled until November, when it will take on England again starting on November 26–but this time on its home turf–in a 7 ODI series. 

Pakistan is slated to play a T20I and a 3 ODI series against Australia in Dubai in United Arab Emirates, starting on October 3.

See squads below.

Sri Lanka:

AD Mathews, HDRL Thirimanne, N Dickwella, RMS Eranga, B Fernando, PLS Gamage, HMRKB Herath, DPMD Jayawardene, FDM Karunaratne, MDK Perera, KTGD Prasad, KC Sangakkara, JK Silva, WU Tharanga, KDK Vithanage, UWMBCA Welegedara

Pakistan:

Misbah-ul-Haq, Abdur Rehman, Ahmed Shehzad, Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Junaid Khan, Khurram Manzoor, Mohammad Talha, Rahat Ali, Saeed Ajmal, Sarfraz Ahmed, Shan Masood, Umar Akmal†, Wahab Riaz, Younis Khan

Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber
RECOMMENDED