Officials Admit to Missed Call on Final Play of Clippers’ Win in Philadelphia

Officials Admit to Missed Call on Final Play of Clippers’ Win in Philadelphia
Kelly Oubre Jr. of the Philadelphia 76ers cannot get a shot past the Los Angeles Clippers' Kawhi Leonard (L) and Paul George as time expires in an NBA game in Philadelphia on March 27, 2024. Matt Slocum/AP Photo
|Updated:
0:00

PHILADELPHIA—Officials said they missed a foul call in the closing second of the Los Angeles Clippers’ 108–107 win over the Philadelphia 76ers on Wednesday night, denying the home team a possible victory in its fight for better playoff positioning.

Referee Kevin Scott said in a pool report sent to reporters by the NBA an hour after the game that the Clippers’ Paul George did make contact with Kelly Oubre Jr.—who had the ball and was driving—before time had expired on the final play of the contest.