‘Splash’ Winner: Who Won Season 1? (+Videos)

May 8, 2013 Updated: July 18, 2015

Splash Winner: Rory Bushfield, an extreme skier, won Season 1 of “Splash.”

The reality diving competition, broadcast on ABC, has celebrities try to master the art of diving. The last episode came down to Bushfield, actress Nicole Eggert, 41, and actor Drake Bell, 26.

Bell was first out after getting low scores for a one-and-a-half flip dive.

In the final-final round, Eggert tried a double backflip but landed on her back. “I need help; I hurt my back,” she said after the awkward landing.

Bushfield did a two and a half front flip dive and successfully ended in a dive.

Bushfield said his late wife Sarah, who started a foundation to help children and who passed away in early 2012 in a skiing accident, inspired him.

Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber