South Africa vs Zimbabwe Cricket: Live Streaming, TV Channel, Start Time, Squad Info for Game 3 of Triangular Series

It’s Zimbabwe vs South Africa in Game 3 of the Triangular Series in Zimbabwe on Friday.

The cricket match at Harare Sports Club is slated to start at 9:30 a.m. CAT/SAST.

The match will be broadcast on SuperSport in both South Africa and Zimbabwe.

It will also be broadcast on PTV Sports in Pakistan, Ten Sports in the Indian subcontinent, OSN in the Middle East, and Willow TV in the United States.

Live streaming will be available through most broadcasters.

Zimbabwe is coming off a 198-run loss to Australia in Game 1 of the series. South Africa beat Australia by 7 wickets in Game 2.

Zimbabwe will play Australia on Sunday, August 31 in Game 4. South Africa and Australia will play on Tuesday, September 2 in Game 5. 

Zimbabwe will haveeven more difficultly trumping South Africa because Tinashe Panyangara has been suspended for the rest of the series.

“Tendai Chatara will likely lead the attack but will need support from his captain, Chigumbura, the spinners, especially Prosper Utseya, and whoever joins him in the seam department. Although Zimbabwe have options, none of the rest of the bowlers have had a regular run to develop the confidence needed to take on the best,” noted CricInfo.

“After the high intensity duel against Australia, it may be difficult for AB de Villiers to get his men up for a much lower-profile clash against a side they have already beaten three times in the last week. That’s why South Africa’s attitude will be so important. They have been careful to keep saying they expect Zimbabwe to upset someone at some stage but will still have to guard against complacency creeping in.”

See squads below.

South Africa

AB de Villiers (c), Kyle Abbott, Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (w/k), JP Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, Ryan McLaren, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Aaron Phangiso, Rilee Rossouw, Mthokozisi Shezi, Dale Steyn


Hamilton Masakadza, Richmond Mutumbami (w/k), Sikandar Raza, Brendan Taylor, Sean Williams, Elton Chigumbura (c), Luke Jongwe, Shingirai Masakadza, Prosper Utseya, Tafadzwa Kamungozi, John Nyumbu, Tendai Chatara


Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber