South Africa vs Australia 1st T20I Cricket Game: Date, Time, Live Streaming, TV Channel

March 9, 2014 Updated: July 18, 2015

South Africa faces Australia in a T20I series beginning on Sunday, March 9 in Port Elizabeth.

The match begins at 2:30 p.m. SAST (12:30 p.m. GMT, 11:30 p.m. AET). It’s being played at St. Georges Park in Port Elizabeth, South Africa.

It will be broadcast live on SuperSport 2 in South Africa and Sky Sports 4 in the United Kingdom; a television station in Australia couldn’t be located. Live streaming is available via Willow TV and Sky Sport’s NOW TV.

Australian coach Darren Lehmann is among those looking toward the Twenty20 World Cup, which begins on March 16. He said in a blog post that he will rotate the entire squad, looking for a good combination of players for the matches in Bangladesh.

The three-match T20I series will be the best out of three matches. 

At the World Cup, South Africa’s first match is on March 22 vs Sri Lanka, which just won the 2014 Asia Cup. It will also face New Zealand and England.

Australia will begin the tournament vs Pakistan on March 23, which just lost in the final match of the Asia Cup. It will also face the West Indies and India.

See squads below:

South Africa

Faf du Plessis (captain), Kyle Abbott, Hashim Amla, Farhaan Behardien, Quinton de Kock (wkt), AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Beuran Hendricks, Imran Tahir, David Miller, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Aaron Phangiso, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

Australia

George Bailey (captain), Dan Christian, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Brad Haddin (wkt), Moises Henriques, Brad Hodge, Brad Hogg, Glenn Maxwell, James Muirhead, Mitchell Starc, David Warner, Shane Watson, Cameron White.

 

Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber