New Zealand vs Netherlands T20 World Cup 2014 Cricket Result: NZ Wins by 6 Wickets

March 29, 2014 Updated: July 18, 2015

New Zealand takes on the Netherlands in the 2014 T20 World Cup on March 29.

UPDATE: New Zealand won the match by six wickets. 

Next, New Zealand will face Sri Lanka on March 31 while the Netherlands will play England on the same day. See the full schedule, including results, here.

———–Original story below

The teams are playing at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong, Bangladesh.

The game is scheduled for a 9:30 a.m. GMT start time (10:30 a.m. CET, 10:30 p.m. NZDT).

It will be broadcast on SKY TV in New Zealand; Fox Sports in Australia; NRK in the Netherlands; SKY Sports in England, Wales, Scotland, and Ireland; and Eurosport in the rest of Europe.

It will also by broadcast on ESPN3 in the Caribbean, South America, Central America, United States, Mexico; OSN Sport Cricket in North Africa and the Middle East; Supersport in South and Sub Saharan Africa; and STAR Sports in the Indian Sub-Continent (India, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bhutan).

Live streaming is available on Sky’s Now TV app,, WatchESPN,,, and Some of the live streaming is only available in one country or region. 

New Zealand is coming off a loss by two runs to South Africa after beating England by nine runs.

The Netherlands is coming off a six run loss to South Africa after a nine wicket loss to Sri Lanka.

See squads below.


Peter Borren (captain), Wesley Barresi, Logan van Beek, Mudassar Bukhari, Ben Cooper, Tim Gruijters, Timm van der Gugten, Tom Heggelman, Vivian Kingma, Ahsan Malik, Stephan Myburgh, Michael Rippon, Pieter Seelaar, Michael Swart, Eric Szwarczynski
New Zealand: 

Brendon McCullum (captain), Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Anton Devcich, Martin Guptill, Ronnie Hira, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Colin Munro, James Neesham, Luke Ronchi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Kane Williamson


Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber