Little League World Series 2014: Updated Bracket, Dates, Schedule, Teams for Baseball Tournament

August 18, 2014 Updated: July 18, 2015

The 2014 Little League World Series is getting closer to the end with a number of teams already knocked out of competition.

South Moravia from the Czech Republic, Perth Metro North of Australia, Lynnwood Pacific of Washington state, Miguel Luzunaris of Puerto Rico, and Cumberland American of Cumberland, Rhode Island were knocked out after losing on Monday.

Coquivacoa of Venezuela, Pearland East of Texas, Guadalupe Linda Vista of Mexico, Canyon Lake of South Dakota, and Jackie Robinson West of Chicago, Illinois all advanced with wins on Monday.

Coquivaco and Guadalupe Linda Vista are set to face off on Tuesday in the international bracket round 3. The winner will advance to play the loser of Tokyo Kitasuna of Japan and Seoul LL of South Korea, which are playing on Wednesday. The winner of that match will automatically advance to the championship, to play the winner of the loser and the winner from Coquivaco-Guadalupe. 

Wednesday will also see Mountain Ridge of Nevada play Taney Youth Baseball Association of Pennsylvania in the United States. That winner will go on to the championship, while the loser will face the winner of the other game in the bracket–Pearland East of Texas vs Jackie Robinson West of Illinois.

The winners of the U.S. bracket and the international bracket will play each other on August 24.





See a full schedule below, not including the crossover games.

Tuesday, August 19

3 p.m. EDT (Game 21)

Coquivacoa of Venezuela vs Guadalupe Linda Vista of Mexico

7:30 p.m. EDT (Game 22)

Pearland East of Texas vs TBD

Wednesday, August 20

3 p.m. (Game 23)

Tokyo Kitasuna of Japan vs Seoul LL of South Korea

7:30 p.m. (Game 24)

Mountain Ridge of Nevada vs Taney Youth Baseball Association of Pennsylvania

Thursday, August 21

3 p.m. (Game 25)

Winner of Game 21 vs Loser of Game 23 (International)

7:30 p.m. (Game 26)

Winner of Game 22 vs Loser of Game 24 (U.S.)

Saturday, August 23

12:30 p.m. (Game 27)

Winner of Game 23 vs Winner of Game 25 (International)

3:30 p.m. (Game 28)

Winner of Game 24 vs Winner of Game 26 (U.S.)

Sunday, August 24

10 a.m. (Game 29, 3rd Place Game)

Loser of Game 27 vs Loser of Game 28 (International vs U.S.)

3 p.m. (Game 30, World Series Championship)

Winner of Game 27 vs Winner of Game 28  (International vs U.S.)

Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber