Knights vs Tridents CLT20 Cricket: Live Streaming, TV Channel, Time, Squads for Northern-Barbados

By Zachary Stieber
Zachary Stieber
Zachary Stieber
Zachary Stieber covers U.S. and world news. He is based in Maryland.
September 30, 2014 Updated: July 18, 2015

The Northern Knights are set to take on the Barbados Tridents on Tuesday, September 30 in the Champions League Twenty20.

The match at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru is slated to start at 8 p.m. IST (10:30 a.m. AST; 3:30 a.m. NZST on Wednesday).

The match will be broadcast on Star Sports in India, SKY TV in New Zealand, and ESPN in the United States and South America, as well as the Caribbean. 

It will also be broadcast on Star Cricket in Sri Lanka and the rest of South East Asia, Astro in Malaysia, Gazi TV in Bangladesh, PTV in Pakistan, Eurosport in the United Kingdom and Europe, Sportsnet in Canada, OSN in the Middle East, and Supersport in Africa.

Live streaming will be available through most broadcasters.

Both teams have been eliminated from the competition, meaning that this is their last matches.

The Knights had a strong run going after going 3-0 in qualifying and beating the Cape Cobras in their first match of the main draw but then dropped two, while the Tridents are without a win in the tournament.

In any case, “Both teams end their Oppo CLT20 2014 campaign with this game and will head back home richer for the experience of playing in high-pressure matches and in a fiercely-contested competition,” the official tournament website notes.

“Both teams would like to try out new players in this dead rubber. And for these player it would be a golden opportunity to impress the selectors by doing well in this game. So in this context, this dead rubber would be an exciting game to watch out for,” added Cricket Country.

See squads below.


Daniel Flynn (c), Graeme Aldridge, Jono Boult, Trent Boult, Anton Devcich, DJ Harris, Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Scott Styris, BJ Watling (wk), Kane Williamson, Brad Wilson


Rayad Emrit (c), Jonathan Carter, Elton Chigumbura, Shane Dowrich, James Franklin, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Neil McKenzie, Kyle Mayers, Jeevan Mendis, Dilshan Munaweera, Ashley Nurse, William Perkins (wk), Ravi Rampaul, Raymon Reifer.

Zachary Stieber
Zachary Stieber covers U.S. and world news. He is based in Maryland.