Ireland vs France 6 Nations Rugby Match: Time, Date, Live Streaming, TV Channel, Lineups

March 15, 2014 Updated: July 18, 2015

France faces Ireland in the last round of the 6 Nations rugby tournament.

Ireland is close to getting the title if it wins this match, as it has a 49 point lead over second place England. 

The match is set for 5 p.m. GMT on Saturday, March 15.

It’s being played at Stade de France in Saint-Denis, north of Paris. 

It will be broadcast on BBC One in the United Kingdom and RTE Two in Ireland. A live stream is available on BBC iPlayer and Radio coverage is available on RTE Radio and BBC Radio Ulster.

The game will also be broadcast on Arena Sports in Bosnia, Croatia, Macedonia, Montenegro, and Serbia; TBC in Slovenia and Singapore; Prisa TV in Spain; Viasat in Sweden, Denmark, and Norway; and Romtelecom in Romania.

Viewers in Hong Kong, Thailand, the Middle East, and the United States can watch on beIn Sports; Japanese viewers can watch on J-Sports; Pan-Asian viewers can watch on Setanta or TV5 Monde; viewers in Oceania, the Caribbean, Brazil, and Mexico can tune into ESPN; African viewers can watch on Supersport; and French speakers everywhere can watch on TV5 Monde.

France has had a pretty strong tournament, going 3-1 and surprising England and Scotland. 

But France is 29 points behind England so even if it wins this game it will be tough to make up the difference. 

Ireland is back at full strength with skipper Peter O’Mahony and Conor Murray back in the lineup. 

France gets Louis Picamoles back after he was suspended for mocking a match official in the loss to Wales. 

See full lineups below:

France: 15-Brice Dulin, 14-Yoann Huget, 13-Mathieu Bastareaud, 12-Gael Fickou, 11-Maxime Medard, 10-Remi Tales, 9-Maxime Machenaud; 1-Thomas Domingo, 2-Dimitri Szarzewski, 3-Nicolas Mas, 4-Pascal Pape, 5-Yoann Maestri, 6-Louis Picamoles, 7-Alexandre Lapandry, 8-Damien Chouly

Replacements: 16-Guilhem Guirado, 17-Vincent Debaty, 18-Rabah Slimani, 19-Alexandre Flanquart; 20-Sébastien Vahaamahina, 21-Wenceslas Lauret, 22-Jean Marc Doussain; 23-Maxime Mermoz

Ireland: 15-Rob Kearney, 14-Andrew Trimble, 13-Brian O’Driscoll, 12-Gordon D’Arcy, 11-Dave Kearney, 10-Jonny Sexton, 9-Conor Murray; 1-Cian Healy, 2-Rory Best, 3-Mike Ross, 4-Devin Toner, 5-Paul O’Connell, 6-Peter O’Mahony, 7-Chris Henry, 8-Jamie Heaslip

Replacements: 16-Sean Cronin, 17-Jack McGrath, 18-Martin Moore, 19-Iain Henderson, 20-Jordi Murphy, 21-Eoin Reddan, 22-Ian Madigan, 23-Fergus McFadden

Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber