India vs West Indies T20 World Cup 2014 Cricket: India Wins by Eight Wickets

March 23, 2014 Updated: July 18, 2015

India faces the West Indies in the 2014 T20 World Cup cricket tournament on March 23.

UPDATE: India won by eight wickets, giving it a strong 2-0 record in the tournament so far.

Next, the West Indies will face Bangladesh on March 25 while India will face Bangladesh on March 28. See a full schedule, and all the results so far, here.

India’s coming off a seven wicket win over Pakistan in its tournament opener while the West Indies hasn’t played yet.

The game is set for a 7 p.m. IST start time (9:30 a.m. AST, 1:30 p.m. GMT). 

It’s being broadcast on on Doordarshan in India and STAR Sports in India and the rest of the Indian Sub-Continent (Nepal, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bhutan); and on ESPN in the West Indies, Central America, South America, Mexico, and the United States.

It will also be shown on STAR Sports in Bangladesh and the rest of the Indian Sub-Continent (India, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bhutan); Star Cricket in Papua New Guinea, Singapore, Hong Kong, and the Philippines; Ten Sports in Pakistan; Lemar TV in Afghanistan; Astro in Malaysia and Brunei; SuperSport and SABC in South Africa and Sub Saharan Africa; and OSN Sport Cricket in North Africa and the Middle East.

Viewers in Ireland, England, Wales, and Scotland can watch on SKY Sports; those in the rest of Europe on Eurosport; Norwegian viewers on NRK; Australian viewers on Channel 9; those in New Zealand on SKY TV; Canadian viewers on Sportsnet; Pacific Islanders on Fiji TV; and viewers in the Caribbean, South America, Central America, Mexico, and the United States on ESPN.

Live streaming is available on Sky’s Now TV app,, WatchESPN,,, and Some of the live streaming is only available in one country or region. 

See squads below.


Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Varun Aaron, Stuart Binny, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Suresh Raina, Mohammad Shami, Mohit Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh

West Indies: 

Darren Sammy (captain), Samuel Badree, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Krishmar Santokie, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith

Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber