India vs West Indies Cricket: Live Streaming, TV Channel, Start Time for 4th ODI

October 17, 2014 Updated: October 16, 2014

India is set to take on West Indies in the 4th ODI on Friday, October 17.

The match at Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamsala is slated to start at 2:30 p.m. IST (9 a.m. BST; 5 a.m. AST).

The match will be broadcast on Star Sports in India and Ten Sports in the Caribbean.

It will also be broadcast on SuperSport in South Africa, Willow TV in the United States and Canada, and Sky Sports in the United Kingdom.

Live streaming will be available through most broadcasters.

The 5 ODI series is currently tied 1-1 after the 3rd ODI was canceled due to Cyclone Hudhud.

West Indies won the 1st ODI by 124 runs but India came back on Saturday to win the 2nd ODi by 48 runs.

West Indies “will need to prove themselves all over again” in this match, according to CricInfo.

“Following an encouraging performance in Kochi, where they made 321 in a massive win, familiar failings returned to haunt them in Delhi, where they gave up their last eight wickets for 45 runs and lost a match they had been in control of.”

And India hasn’t been at their best this series either, with the batting especially not being at the usual level.

“And not just during this series. India had a collective batting average of over 35 in both 2012 and 2013, but this year they have averaged 31.15 – they haven’t done as badly since 2006. Having scored a century every 2.4 matches over the last two years, they have only made four centuries in 18 matches this year,” it said.

“In a pre-World Cup year, India are yet to decide on their best opening combination and the best fit for the number four slot. The two remaining matches of this series are their final home ODIs before the World Cup, a sign that audition space is shrinking quite rapidly.”

The 5th ODI will be held on Monday, October 20 at Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

Then, a T20 International will take place on Wednesday, October 22 at Barabati Stadium in Cuttack.

And a 3 Test series has the following dates: Thursday, October 30 at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad; Thursday, November 6 at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore; and Friday, November 14 at the Sardar Patel Stadium, Motera.

See squads below.


1 Ajinkya Rahane, 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Ambati Rayudu, 5 Suresh Raina, 6 MS Dhoni (capt & wk), 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 Amit Mishra, 10 Umesh Yadav, 11 Mohammed Shami

West Indies

1 Dwayne Smith, 2 Darren Bravo, 3 Marlon Samuels, 4 Denesh Ramdin (wk), 5 Dwayne Bravo (capt), 6 Kieron Pollard, 7 Darren Sammy, 8 Andre Russell, 9 Sulieman Benn, 10 Ravi Rampaul, 11 Jerome Taylor

Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber