India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup 2014 Cricket Game Results: India Beats Pakistan by Seven Wickets

March 21, 2014 Updated: March 21, 2014

India faces Pakistan in the start of the Super 10 portion of the 2014 T20 World Cup on Friday, March 21.

UPDATE: India beat Pakistan by seven wickets to keep its unbeaten record against the rivals in World Cups intact. They also got revenge after losing to Pakistan by one wicket in the Asia Cup less than three weeks ago.

This tournament is packed with heavyweights and India and Pakistan will face tough contests in every match. After this one, Pakistan faces Australia on March 23 while India faces West Indies later that day.

India will later play Australia and Pakistan will later play West Indies while both will face Bangladesh. See the full schedule and results here

————-Original Story Below

The match is set for a 1:30 p.m. GMT start time. (6:30 p.m. PKT, 7 p.m. IST)

The teams will be playing again at the Shere Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka, Bangladesh.

The match will be broadcast on Doordarshan in India and STAR Sports in India and the rest of the Indian Sub-Continent (Nepal, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bhutan); and Ten Sports in Pakistan.

It will also be shown on Star Cricket in Papua New Guinea, Singapore, Hong Kong, and the Philippines; CSN in Sri Lanka; Lemar TV in Afghanistan; Astro in Malaysia and Brunei; Supersport and SABC in South Africa and Sub Saharan Africa; and OSN Sport Cricket in North Africa and the Middle East.

Viewers in Ireland, England, Wales, and Scotland can watch on SKY Sports; those in the rest of Europe on Eurosport; Norwegian viewers on NRK; Australian viewers on Channel 9; those in New Zealand on SKY TV; Canadian viewers on Sportsnet; Pacific Islanders on Fiji TV; and viewers in the Caribbean, South America, Central America, Mexico, and the United States on ESPN.


India’s Ravindra Jadeja plays a shot during the Asia Cup one-day international cricket tournament against Pakistan in Bangladeshon March 2. (AP Photo/A.M. Ahad)

Live streaming is available on Sky’s Now TV app,, WatchESPN,,, and Some of the live streaming is only available in one country or region. 

See squads for this match below:

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt, wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Varun Aaron, Amit Mishra, Mohit Sharma, Stuart Binny, Ajinkya Rahane.
Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez (capt), Sharjeel Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Kamran Akmal (wk), Shahid Afridi, Umar Gul, Junaid Khan, Saaed Ajmal, Mohammad Talha, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohail Tanvir, Zulfiqar Babar, Bilawal Bhatti.

Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber