India vs Australia T20 World Cup 2014 Cricket: India Wins by 73 Runs

March 30, 2014 Updated: July 18, 2015

India faces Australia in the 2014 T20 World Cup cricket tournament on March 30.

UPDATE: India won by 73 runs, sealing a spot in the semifinals.

India has no matches before the semifinals while Australia will face Bangladesh on April 1. See the full schedule, including results, here.

——–Original story below

The teams will face off at the Shere Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka, Bangladesh.

The game is set for a 1:30 p.m. GMT (7 p.m. IST) start time. That’s 12:30 a.m. AEDT March 31.

The game will be broadcast on STAR Sports in India and the rest the Indian Sub-Continent (Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bhutan); Fox Sports in Australia; and SKY TV in New Zealand.

It will also be shown on PTV in Pakistan; Astro in Malaysia and Brunei; Lemar TV in Afghanistan; and Star Cricket in Papua New Guinea, Singapore, Hong Kong, and the Philippines; ESPN3 in the Caribbean, South America, Central America, United States, Mexico; OSN Sport Cricket in North Africa and the Middle East; Supersport in South and Sub Saharan Africa; SKY Sports in England, Wales, Scotland, and Ireland; and Eurosport in the rest of Europe.

Live streaming is available on Sky’s Now TV app,, WatchESPN,,, and Some of the live streaming is only available in one country or region. 

News Photo: Mitchell Starc of Australia bowls during the ICC…

Mitchell Starc of Australia bowls during the ICC World Twenty20 Bangladesh 2014 match between Australia and the West Indies on March 28, 2014. West Indies won by six wickets. (Scott Barbour/Getty Images).

India currently sits atop Group 2 of the SUper 10 with three wins and zero losses. It beat rival Pakistan by seven wickets in its first match before topping the West Indies by eight wickets and Bangladesh by eight wickets.

Australia is on the bottom of Group 2 after losing twice. It lost to Pakistan by 16 runs and West Indies by six wickets.

India won the last match between India and Australia back in October 2013.

See squads below.


 George Bailey (captain), Daniel Christian, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Brad Haddin, Brad Hodge, Brad Hogg, Mitchell Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, James Muirhead, Mitchell Starc, David Warner, Shane Watson, Cameron White


Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Varun Aaron, Stuart Binny, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Suresh Raina, Mohammad Shami, Mohit Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh

Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber