How to Do Private Browsing Using Safari on OS X Yosemite

The OS X Yosemite is the latest update of Mac OS and it has many awesome features
November 19, 2014 Updated: December 2, 2014

There are most of people who want to maintain the privacy of their and want to do Private Browsing too. Therefore, today I am going to make you learn that, “How to do Private Browsing in Safari On OS X Yosemite?”

The OS X Yosemite is the latest update of Mac OS and it has many awesome features. We have shared many articles on OS X Yosemite’s features. The Private Browsing in Safari in OS X Yosemite is also another feature of it which makes you browse privately without tracing cookies and history of your browsing.

So, now if you want to do Private Browsing in Safari browser on your OS X Yosemite then you are supposed to refer below steps:

Why to do Private Browsing?

This question may arise in your mind and it depends on you that, “Why you want to do Private Browsing?” Most probably, people prefer Private Browsing for confidential works and jobs. They want to maintain the security of their surfing while browsing on unknown computers. There are many more reasons too of doing Private Browsing.

Additionally, the most probable reason is which I have mentioned above for you guys. Now, if you want to learn about it then you are supposed to follow the below steps to perform it.

Learn-How to do Private Browsing in Safari

So, here are the steps and methods for you guys, which you are supposed to follow. The steps are not a rocket science at all, these are easy and straight ones. You are supposed to read out the guide correctly in order to make it work for you.

Read Also: How to Enable Dark Mode On OS X Yosemite

  • First of all, you are supposed to open Safari Browser on your Mac
  • Now from top menu Click On File and then Select New Private Window from the drop down menu (Shortcut key for Opening Private Window is ⌘ + Shift + N)
  • Then you will receive a message which will be saying you that Safari will keep your Browsing private and so on. That means it will not remember the history of your Private Browsing window
  • This was it!

Conclusion

This was our short yet important tutorial which we have shared with you. You can apply these changes when you are going to perform a confidential work on companies’ or your friend’s Mac. Additionally, we are sure that this Private Browsing feature will keep you on the safe side and it will not allow anybody to track your Browsing and surfing history.

Additionally, if you have any kind of questions left related to this article. Then do share your queries with us. We shall try to get back to your questions as soon as possible.

Furthermore, if you have found this Private browsing tutorial helpful then don’t forget to share this with your friends too. Since, you may never know that your share many help any of your friend who is searching for such information.

Republished with permission from AllTechTricks. Read also