Help Make The Ultimate Guide to Facebook’s New ‘Reaction’ Emojis

February 24, 2016 Updated: February 24, 2016

Facebook rolled out its much anticipated ‘Reaction’ emojis on Feb. 24, giving users options beyond its iconic thumbs-up ‘like’ button.

It was a long time coming, and is essentially the company’s response to numerous calls for a ‘dislike’ button. 

That’s all well and good, but what do the icons actually stand for?

Facebook has given a basic description of each of them (Love, Haha, Wow, Sad, Angry), but it’s up to Facebook users to now define what they mean and how the new icons should be used. 

Tell us what you think each of the emojis expresses, and your description might end up helping to define the new ‘Reactions.’

Comment what each of them means to you in the comments field on the Facebook post.

Screenshot 2016-02-24 13.50.29                         Love ?

Screenshot 2016-02-24 13.50.36                         Haha?

Screenshot 2016-02-24 13.50.43                       Wow?

Screenshot 2016-02-24 13.50.48                       Sad?

Screenshot 2016-02-24 13.50.53                        Angry?