England vs New Zealand T20 World Cup 2014 Cricket: NZ Wins by Nine Runs

March 22, 2014 Updated: July 18, 2015

England faces New Zealand in the 2014 T20 World Cup international cricket tournament on Saturday, March 22.

UPDATE: New Zealand won by nine runs after the game ended early because of rain. 

New Zealand will next take on South Africa on March 24 while England will face Sri Lanka on March 27. See the full schedule and results here

——Original story below

The match is set for a 1:30 p.m. GMT start time. (2:30 a.m. on March 23 in NZDT).

It’s being played at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium at Chittagong, Bangladesh. 

The match will be broadcast on SKY Sports in England, Ireland, Wales, and Scotland, while those in the rest of Europe can watch on Eurosport. The match will be broadcast on SKY TV in New Zealand and Channel 9 in Australia.

It will also be shown on STAR Sports in the Indian Sub-Continent (India, Nepal, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bhutan); Star Cricket in Papua New Guinea, Singapore, Hong Kong, and the Philippines; CSN in Sri Lanka; Lemar TV in Afghanistan; and in Astro in Malaysia and Brunei.

Viewers in South Africa and Sub Saharan Africa can watch on Supersport and SABC; in North Africa and the Middle East on OSN Sport Cricket; in Norway on NRK; in Canada on Sportsnet; in the Pacific Islands on Fiji TV; and in the Caribbean, South America, Central America, Mexico, and the United States on ESPN.

Live streaming is available on Sky’s Now TV app, StarSports.com, WatchESPN, PTV.com, SuperSport.com, and MTVsports.lk. Some of the live streaming is only available in one country or region. 

See squads below.

New Zealand: Brendon McCullum (captain), Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Anton Devcich, Martin Guptill, Ronnie Hira, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Colin Munro, James Neesham, Luke Ronchi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Kane Williamson

England: Stuart Broad (captain), Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Jos Buttler, Jade Dernbach, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Michael Lumb, Moeen Ali, Eoin Morgan, Stephen Parry, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, James Tredwell, Luke Wright

Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber