Commonwealth Games Closing Ceremony 2014: Date, Start Time, Line up, Venue, TV Coverage, Live Stream

The Commonwealth Games 2014 is almost over and the Closing Ceremony will wrap things up on Sunday, August 3. The ceremony will take place at night after a day of events.

Hampden Park, Scotland’s National Stadium, will be the host of the Closing Ceremony.

The closing ceremony will start at 9 p.m. GMT and be broadcast live on BBC in the United Kingdom, Ten Sports in Australia, Prime and Sky Sport in New Zealand, CBC in Canada, Ten Sports in India, and CBS Sports Network in the United States. See a list of broadcasters and live stream providers for every country below.

Kylie Minogue is slated to perform at the Closing Ceremony, as well as Lulu, who performed at the Opening Ceremony. Deacon Blue and Dougie Maclean are slated to perform as well.

Since the 2018 Commonwealth Games will be held in Australia–Minogue’s home country–the lineup was chosen to reflect the transfer.

“We are holding the party at Hampden, but it is really like we’ve inviting the world into our front room,” creative director David Zolkwer told the Independent.

“In many ways, I think the last 11 days of sport was the actual party. This is the bit where someone says ‘we don’t want this to end, let’s all go back to our house and carry on.'”

He said that the national theme will continue, although it hasn’t been influenced by the upcoming independence referendum.

Organizers say that the ceremony will use more than 160 tons of staging, 3,000 props, and 454 flags.

Around one billion people are expected to tune in.

The ceremony will be broadcast on the following stations and live stream providers around the world:

TV Stations and Live Streams

To find your country quickly, search on the page for the country name.

Afghanistan: Ten Sports
Algeria: Dubai Sports Channel
American Samoa: CBS Sports Network
Angola: SuperSport
Australia: Ten One, ABC Radio, TenPlay
Bahrain: Dubai Sports Channel
Bangladesh: Ten Sports
Benin: SuperSport
Bhutan: Ten Sports
Botswana: SuprtSport, BTV
Brunei Durassalam: Radio Television Brunei, Harmoni 94.1
Burkina Faso: SuperSport
Canada: CBC
Cape Verde: SuperSport
Central African Republic: SuperSport
Chad: SuperSport
China: CCTV5+
Comoros: SuperSport
Congo: SuperSport
Cook Islands: SKY
Ivory Coast: SuperSport
Cyprus: CyBc
Dijbouti: SuperSport, Dubai Sports Channel

Egypt: Dubai Sports Channel
Equatorial Guinea: SuperSport
Eritrea: SuperSport, Dubai Sports Channel
Ethiopia: SuperSport, Dubai Sports Channel
Falkland Islands: FiTV
Fiji: Fiji Television, Mai Television, SKY
Gabon: SuprtSport
Gambia: SuperSport
Ghana: GBC, SuperSport
Gibraltar: GBC
Guam: CBS Sports Network
Guernsey: BBC, Radio 5 Live
Guinea: SuperSport
India: Ten Sports, All India Radio
Iraq: Dubai Sports Channel
Ireland: BBC, Radio 5 Live
Isle of Man: BBC, Radio 5 Live
Jamaica: TVJ
Jersey: BBC, Radio 5 Live
Kenya: SuperSport, KBC
Kiribati: FijiTV
Kuwait: Dubai Sports Channel

Lebanon: Dubai Sports Channel
Lesotho: SuperSport, LTV
Liberia: SuperSport
Libya: Dubai Sports Channel
Madagascar: SuperSport
Malawi: MBC, SuperSport
Malaysia: TV1, Astro, RTM
Mali: SuperSport
Malta: PBC
Mauritania: SuperSport, Dubai Sports Channel
Mauritius: SuperSport
Morocco: Dubai Sports Channel
Mozambique: SuperSport, TVM
Namibia: SuperSport, NBC
Nauru: FijiTV, SKY
New Zealand: Prime, Sky Sport
Niger: SuperSport, Dubai Sports Channel
Nigeria: SuperSport
Niue: Fiji TV, TV Niue
Northern Mariana Islands: CBS Sports Channel
Oman: Dubai Sports Channel
Palestine: Dubai Sports Channel
Papua New Guinea: EMTV, FijiTV, TBC
Puerto Rico: CBS Sports Network
Qatar: Dubai Sports Channel
Rwanda: SuperSport Samoa FijiTV, SBC
Sao Tome and Principe: SuperSport
Saudi Arabia: Dubai Sports Channel
Senegal: SuperSport
Seychelles: SuperSport, SBC
Sierra Leone: SuperSport, SLBC
Singapore: MediaCorp, Toggle
Solomon Islands: FijiTV, One Television
Somalia: SuperSport
South Africa: SuperSport
South Sudan: SuperSport
Sri Lanka: Ten Sports
Sudan: SuperSport, Dubai Sports Channel
Swaziland: SuperSport, Swazi TV
Syria: Dubai Sports Channel
Tanzania: SuperSport, TBC
Togo: SuperSport
Tonga: FijiTV, TBC
Tunisia: Dubai Sports Channel
Tuvalu: FijiTV
Uganda: SuperSport, UBC
United Arab Emirates: Dubai Sports Channel
United Kingdom: BBC, Radio 5 Live 
United States of America: CBS Sports Network
Vanuatu: FijiTV, SKY
Virgin Islands: CBS Sports Network
Yemen: Dubai Sports Channel
Zambia: SuperSport, ZNBZ
Zimbabwe: SuperSport

Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber