Cathay Pacific/HSBC Hong Kong Sevens Draw

HSBC World Series 2016
March 16, 2016 Updated: March 16, 2016

The official draw for the Cathay Pacific/HSBC Hong Kong Sevens 2016 which takes place at the Hong Kong Stadium from April 8-10, was held in Central Hong Kong on Monday March 14, 2016.

The men’s main draw—Pool A: New Zealand, Samoa, France, Kenya. Pool B: South Africa, Scotland, England, Russia. Pool C: Australia, USA, Argentina, Portugal and Pool D: Fiji. Wales, Canada and South Korea.

The men’s qualifier draw has 3 Pools as follows—Pool E: Zimbabwe, Hong Kong, Germany and Cayman Isles. Pool F: Spain, Chile, Papua New Guinea, Mexico and Pool G: Japan, Tonga, Brazil, and Morocco.

Hong Kong Women’s Rugby Sevens 2016—Pool A: France, South Africa, Kazakhstan, China Kenya and Pool B: Japan, Hong Kong, Argentina, Thailand and Sri Lanka.

With six rounds completed three teams are neck and neck at the top of the standings. Fiji is leading with 106 points, South Africa is lying second on 105 points and New Zealand are in third place on 104 points. Following Hong Kong will be events in Singapore, Paris and London.