Brumbies vs Chiefs 2014: TV Coverage, Live Stream, Start Time, Location for Super Rugby Game

The Brumbies and Chiefs are set to face off on Saturday, July 18.

The Super Rugby qualifying final is slated to start at Canberra Stadium at 7:40 p.m. AEST (9:40 p.m. New Zealand time).

The match will be broadcast on Fox Sports 2 in Australia, PRIME in New Zealand, and Sky Sports 1 in the United Kingdom.

Live streaming will be available through both broadcasters.

The latest odds, via Sporting Bet, have the Brumbies at $1.53 and the Chiefs at $2.50.

The winner of the match will advance to the semifinals, which are scheduled for Saturday, July 26.

The final is scheduled for Saturday, August 2.

This match is a rematch of last year’s grand final, except the Brumbies have the home advantage this time as they look for revenge.

“When two teams meet in a grand final, an inevitable rivalry is born. The Brumbies have played down talk that they will enter this match with revenge on their mind; it is however impossible to imagine that the players will not have last year’s decider in their thoughts during the lead up,” reported The Roar.

“Despite the Brumbies entering this match in red-hot form, the Chiefs are proven big-game players – and have the silverware to prove it! Even with a home ground advantage, the Brumbies will have to be on their game in this one. In the Brumbies favour is their ability to start games convincingly. They have scored 12 opening quarter tries this season, second only to the Waratahs with 14; if they can get an early jump on the Chiefs, they will be well on their way to the second week of the finals.

“Matt Toomua will be the danger man for the Brumbies after he managed to score a hat trick against the Force last week – the first try-scoring treble for the team since Mark Gerard 10 years ago. Christian Lealiifano will need to improve his kicking this week with captain Ben Mowen calling a beer tax for missed opportunities. Lealiifano may find himself having to shout his whole team if a loss comes from missed penalties and conversions.”

See squads below.

Brumbies: Mogg; Speight, Kuridrani, Leali’ifano, Coleman; Toomua, White; Sio, Mann-Rea, Alexander; Carter, Power; Fardy, Butler, Mowen (Capt).

Replacements: Murphy, Smith, Alaalatoa, Auelua, McVerry, Dowsett, Tomane, McCabe.

Chiefs: Sweeney; Tikoirotuma, Nanai-Williams, Aki, Lowe; Cruden (Capt), Kerr-Barlow; Mackintosh, Schwalger, Tameifuna; Fitzgerald, Retallick; Messam, Latimer, Squire

Replacements: Harris, Manu, Barrett, Symons, Koloamatangi, Pulu, Anscombe, Marshall

Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber