Bangladesh vs West Indies T20 World Cup 2014 Cricket: West Indies Wins by 73 Runs

March 25, 2014 Updated: July 18, 2015

Bangladesh faces the West Indies in a 2014 T20 World Cup cricket match on March 25.

UPDATE: West Indies beat Bangladesh by 73 runs.

Next, West of Indies will face Australia on March 28 while Bangladesh will play India later the same day.

——-Original story below

The teams will play at the Shere Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka, Bangladesh.

The match is scheduled for a 7:30 p.m. BDT start time (1:30 p.m. GMT, 9:30 a.m. AST). 

The match will be broadcast live on ESPN3 in the Caribbean, South America, Central America, Mexico, and the United States; and STAR Sports in Bangladesh and the rest of the Indian Sub-Continent (India, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bhutan).

It will also be shown on PTV in Pakistan; Lemar TV in Afghanistan; Astro in Malaysia and Brunei; Star Cricket in Papua New Guinea, Singapore, Hong Kong, and the Philippines; and Sportsnet in Canada.

In addition, it will be shown on SKY Sports in England, Wales, Scotland, and Ireland; Eurosport in the rest of Europe; Supersport in South and Sub Saharan Africa; OSN Sport Cricket in North Africa and the Middle East; Fox Sports in Australia; SKY TV in New Zealand; and Fiji TV in the Pacific Islands.

West Indies is coming off an eight wicket loss to India in its opening match this tournament. Bangladesh last lost to Hong Kong by two wickets but squeaked through the opening round to make it into the Super 10 after beating Afghanistan and Nepal.

See the full schedule and results here.

See squads below. 


Mushfiqur Rahim (captain), Al-Amin Hossain, Anamul Haque, Farhad Reza, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mominul Haque, Nasir Hossain, Abdur Razzak, Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Shamsur Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Sohag Gazi, Tamim Iqbal

West Indies: 

Darren Sammy (captain), Samuel Badree, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Krishmar Santokie, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith

Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber