SRH vs CSK 2014: Video Highlights of Sunrisers IPL Win [UPDATED]

SRH vs CSK 2014: Video Highlights of Sunrisers IPL Win [UPDATED]
Zachary Stieber

It's CSK vs SRH in an Indian Premier League match on Thursday, May 22.

UPDATE: SRH won by six wickets.

Check out video highlights below.

------Original story below

The teams are set to face off at JSCA International Cricket Stadium in Ranchi beginning at 8 p.m. IST (2:30 p.m. GMT).

The match will be broadcast on Set Max and Sony Six in India, OSN in the Middle East, and GeoSuper in Pakistan.

It will also be broadcast on Maasaranga TV in Bangladesh, CSN in Sri Lanka, SuperSport in Africa, StarHub in Singapore, PCCW in Hong Kong, Astro in Malaysia, EMTV in Papua New Guinea, Sky NZ in New Zealand, ITV in the United Kingdom, Sportsnet in Canada, and Willow TV in the United States.

Live streaming will be available through Go Cricket, Star Sports, and nexGTV in India; OSN in the Middle East; TBC in Pakistan; Willow TV in the U.S.; Rogers in Canada; and Go Cricket internationally.

CSK is second in the league standings with 16 points and has qualified for a playoff spot, although it lost its last match to KKR earlier this week.

SRH is clinging to hopes of making it to the playoffs, tied in fifth place after upsetting RCB in its last match earlier this week.

After this match, CSK faces RCB on Saturday at 4 p.m. IST in Bengaluru while SRH faces KKR on Saturday at 8 p.m. IST in Kolkata.

See a preview from the IPL website below the squads.



MS Dhoni (C) (W), Ravichandran Ashwin, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Suresh Raina, Francois du Plessis, Dwayne Smith, Brendon McCullum, Ashish Nehra, Mohit Sharma, Ishwar Pandey, Ben Hilfenhaus, John Hastings, Samuel Badree, Matt Henry, Mithun Manhas, Vijay Shankar, Ronit More, Baba Aparajith, Pawan Negi, David Husse


Darren Sammy (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Dale Steyn, David Warner, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Aaron Finch, Ishant Sharma, Irfan Pathan, Moises Henriques, Lokesh Rahul, Parveez Rasool, Jason Holder, Venugopal Rao, Naman Ojha, Brendan Taylor (W), Prasanth Parameswaran, Amit Paunikar, Ashish Reddy, Srikkanth Anirudha, Ricky Bhui, Chama Milind, Manpreet Juneja, Karan Sharma


"CSK have already confirmed their berth in the Playoffs. In recent times, the team has suffered a couple of hiccups, losing to Royal Challengers Bangalore and most recently to the Kolkata Knight Riders. The team will want to get back to its winning ways quickly, for they will be keen finish the league season among the top two teams and head to the Playoffs with some winning momentum. 

"With Brendon McCullum heading back home to be with his wife for their child’s birth, the team will need the other two in-form players – Dwayne Smith and Suresh Raina – to step up. Smith is CSK’s top run-getter, while Raina – who has had few opportunities to stamp his authority – will be confident after scoring half-centuries in his last two innings. On the basis of what one saw in the previous match, in Ranchi, CSK’s spinners – R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Samuel Badree – will be expected to once again exploit the conditions in play. 

"Sunrisers Hyderabad defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore in their previous outing to stay in the race for the Playoffs. They not only need a victory to remain in the race, but also need to win big to improve their net run-rate, which is the worst amongst all the teams still in contention for the Playoffs. 

"Sunrisers Hyderabad’s decision to promote the in-form David Warner to open the innings came off in their previous match. They will, in all likelihood, stick to the same hoping pair and hope Shikhar Dhawan and Warner can repeat their performances. Naman Ojha and Aaron Finch hold the key in the middle order, given their ability to play the big shots regularly. On the bowling front, SRH need Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Dale Steyn to cause some damage early on and hope the spinners can strangle the CSK batsmen."

Related Topics