Alejandro Falla vs Philipp Kohlschreiber Gerry Weber Open Match: Live Stream and TV Info; Start Time

Alejandro Falla and Philipp Kohlschreiber face-off in the Gerry Weber Open semifinals on June 14.

The tennis match is slated to start at 7 a.m. EDT (1 p.m. CEST).

The match will be shown on Eurosport in Spain and Germany.

A live stream will be available via Eurosport and most other channels (see typical tennis broadcasters for other countries below).

Falla, unranked in the tournament, beat unranked Peter Gojowczyk in the quarterfinals, 7-6, 7-6.

Gojowczyk had taken out No. 3 Milos Ranoic in the previous round.

Kohlschreiber, also unranked in the tournament, beat Dustin Brown in the quarterfinals, 6-4, 5-7, 7-6.

Brown had dispatched No. 1 Rafael Nadal in the previous round.

The winner of this match will play the winner of No. 2 Roger Federer and No. 4 Kei Nishikori in the final. Those players are facing off after Falla and Kohlschreiber on Saturday.

Federer progressed to the semifinals of the grass-court Gerry Weber Open without playing after Lu Yen-hsun of Taiwan pulled out of their quarterfinal with back problems on Friday.

Federer, who began his preparations for Wimbledon by defeating Portugal’s Joao Sousa on Thursday, compensated by playing an exhibition against Christopher Kas, a German player who is 78th in the doubles rankings.

The seven-time Wimbledon winner next faces the fourth-seeded Kei Nishikori of Japan, who saved the five break points he faced in a 6-1, 7-6 (4) victory over American Steve Johnson. 

The Associated Press contributed to this report.



Algeria, Angola, Benin — beIN

Botswana — CSN

Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Dijbouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia,  Ivory Coast — Supersport

Middle East

Bahrain, Iran, Iraq — beIN

Asia Pacific

Australia, Brunei, Camboadia, East Timor, Fiji, Indonesia, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Mongolia, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Taiwan, Vietnam — Fox Sports

China — CCTV

Hong Kong — PCCW, Fox Sports 

India — Neo Prime, Neo Sports, MNC

Japan — WOWOW, TV Tokkyo

Korea — SBS, Fox Sports

Myanmar — TDM

New Zealand — Sky Sport

Singapore — Racquet Channel

Thailand — BBTV, Fox Sports


Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda Bonaire, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Curacao, Domicia, Dominican Republic, French Guyana, Grenada, Haiti, Jamaica, Montserrat, St. Barthelemy, St. Eestatius, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Maarten, St. Vincent, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos, – ESPN Caribbean

Belize, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Falkland Islands, Guatemala, Guadeloupe, Honduras, Martinique, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela – ESPN Latin America

Brazil — Bandsports, ESPN Latin America

Canada — RDS, TSN

USA — NBC, Espn 2, Tennis channel, TV5, American Armed Forces Network


Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Cyrprus, Denmark, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Kirghizstan, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, Vatican State

Austria — Puls TV

Bosnia –RTRS

Czech Republic — CT Sport

Finland — YLE

France — Eurosport, France 2, France 3, France 4

greece — ERT

Ireland — Setanta Sports

Italy — Rai 3, Rai sport

Kazakhstan — KazSports TV, Eurosport

Montenegro — RTCG

Netherlands — Ned 1

Serbia — RTS

Slovenia — Planet TV

Switzerland — RTS, SRF, SF 2

United Kingdom — ITV

Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber