ACC Premier League Cricket 2014 Round 5: Date, Start Time, Teams, TV Channel, Live Stream

By Zachary Stieber
Zachary Stieber
Zachary Stieber
Zachary Stieber covers U.S. and world news. He is based in Maryland.
May 6, 2014 Updated: July 18, 2015

The ACC Premier League cricket wraps up with round 5 on Wednesday, May 7.

The matches will begin at 10 a.m. MYT (2 a.m. GMT).

Oman will play the United Arab Emirates, Afghanistan will play Nepal, and malaysia will play Hong Kong.

Coverage of the tournament is being broadcast on Astro in Malaysia, OSN in the Middle East, STAR in India and Nepal, Lemar TV in Afghanistan, PCCW in Hong Kong.

Coverage is also being broadcast on Channel 9 in Bangladesh, PTV in Pakistan, ESPN in Europe, and Willow TV in the United States.

Live streaming is available through some of the country’s respective broadcasters online.

The first day saw Afghanistan win by six wickets over Hong Kong, Nepal beat the United Arab Emirates by four wickets, and Oman beat Malaysia by 74 runs.

The second day saw Nepal beat Malaysia by five wickets, Afghanistan beat UAE by 70 runs, and Oman beat Hong Kong by nine runs.

The third day saw Malaysia upset Afghanistan by three wickets, the UAE beating Hong Kong by two wickets, and Oman beating Nepal by two wickets.

The fourth day saw Nepal beat Hong Kong by seven wickets, UAE beat Malaysia by six wickets, and Afghanistan beat Oman by five wickets.

Nepal, Oman, and Afghanistan are all tied with the same amount of points going into the last round.

Each team has fix points after winning three games and losing one.

Hong Kong has gone 0-4 while Malaysia has won one and lost three and the UAE is 2-2.

Zachary Stieber
Zachary Stieber covers U.S. and world news. He is based in Maryland.