T20 Cricket World Cup: India to Leave on Friday

Check for the names in the Indian squad
March 11, 2014 Updated: July 18, 2015

After a not very impressive show in the Asia cup, India’s Cricket team is all set to leave for the T20 World cup starting in Bangladesh from March 16 on Friday.

Indian team will try its level best to regain the title it won at the inaugural T20 World cup in 2007 against Pakistan at Johannesburg. The team however recently lost to Pakistan in the Asia cup which was a huge disappointment for the Indian cricket fans.

According to a press release by the Board of Control for Cricket in India, the team will retain six players from the 2012 event – Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rohit Sharma and Yuvraj Singh.

The Indian squad includes – Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Varun Aaron, Stuart Binny, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Suresh Raina, Mohammad Shami, Mohit Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh.

15 countries are participating in the event.

Follow Venus on Twitter: @venusupadhayaya