Pro Football Hall Of Fame 2014: Finalists, Dates, Predictions (+What TV Channel, Time to Watch)

January 31, 2014 Updated: July 18, 2015

Selection for the NFL’s Pro Football Hall of Fame 2014 class is coming to a close as the 46-member selection committee prepare to vote on the 15 finalists.

The committee votes on February 1, with a pre-taped broadcast beginning on Fox at 8 p.m. ET.

Check out the finalists below:

Morten Andersen, kicker. Multiple teams, from 1982 through 2004.

Jerome Bettis, running back. Rams and Steelers from 1993 through 2005.

Derrick Brooks, linebacker. Buccaneers from 1995 through 2008.

Tim Brown, wide receiver and kick returner. Raiders and Bucs from 1988 through 2004.

Edward DeBartolo Jr., owner. 49ers from 1977 through 2000.

Tony Dungy, coach. Bucs and Colts from 1996 through 2008.

Kevin Greene, linebacker and defensive end. Multiple teams from 1985 through 1997.

Charles Haley, defensive end and linebacker. 49ers and Cowboys from 1986 through 1999.

Marvin Harrison, wide receiver. Colts from 1996 through 2008.

Walter Jones, tackle. Seahawks from 1997 through 2008.

John Lynch, free safety. Bucs and Broncos from 1993 through 2007.

Andre Reed, wide receiver. Bills and Redskins from 1985 through 2000.

Will Shields, guard. Chiefs from 1993 through 2006.

Michael Strahan, defensive end. Giants from 1993 through 2007.

Aeneas Williams, cornerback and safety. Cardinals and Rams from 1991 through 2004.


A minimum of four players must be chosen while no more than seven can be chosen in one year.

Finalists must receive at least 80 percent of the vote to get in.

If it’s a numbers issue, then those the highest percentage will get in.

My predictions are that Strahan, Brooks, Bettis, Jones, Harrison, and Tim Williams are the favorites and could all get in.

Lynch, Dungy, Greene, and Haley appear to also be in the mix and could get in soon enough, if not this year.

Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber