Australia vs Zimbabwe Cricket: Live Streaming, TV Channel, Time, Squads for Triangular Series Match

Australia and Zimbabwe are set to play in a Triangular Series match on Monday, August 25.

The teams will play at Harare Sports Club, Harare, at 3:30 a.m. EDT (9:30 a.m. CAT, 7:30 a.m. BST, 2:30 a.m. CDT).

The match will be broadcast on ESPN in the West Indies, BTV in Bangladesh, and Sky Sports in the United Kingdom.

It will also be broadcast on Star Cricket and Star Sports in India, Ten Sports and Neo Cricket in Pakistan, MTV in Sri Lanka, Fox Sports in Australia, SuperSport in South Africa, and Ten Sports in the Middle East.

Live streaming will be available via Watch ESPN, Gazi TV, and Sky Sports, among other broadcasters.

Australia could be without captain Michael Clarke after he suffered a hamstring injury in training on Friday.

“We will monitor his condition closely over the next 24 hours to see how he responds to further treatment before making a decision on his management,” David Beakley, the team physiotherapist, said.

According to Cricinfo:

“Australia’s heavy schedule over the next few months means they would appear unlikely to take any risks with Clarke. It could also guarantee a place in the side for Phillip Hughes, who was a late inclusion in the squad as a replacement for the injured Shane Watson.

Hughes enters the series in remarkable form after scoring a pair of double-centuries against South Africa A, but coach Darren Lehmann said before the team departed that he was no certainty to be part of the XI for the first match.

However, if Clarke misses out, Australia’s selectors would have to bring in Hughes due to the dearth of batsmen in the squad. Without Clarke, Australia’s batting line-up in Zimbabwe comprises Hughes, Aaron Finch, Bailey, Steven Smith, wicketkeeper-batsman Brad Haddin and allrounders Glenn Maxwell and Mitchell Marsh.”

RECOMMENDED