2014 Philippine Holidays: Official Calendar is Released by Palace

The 2014 Philippine holidays official calendar was released by the Malacañang Palace.

New Year’s Day was the first one; it’s already passed.

Check out the rest below. (regular holidays are not marked).

January 31, Friday: Chinese New Year (Special non-working day)

February 25, Tuesday: EDSARevolution Anniversary, (Holiday for all schools)

April 9, Wednesday: Araw ng Kagitingan

April 17, Thursday: Maudy Thursday

April 18, Friday: Good Friday

April 19, Saturday: Black Saturday (Special non-working day)

May 1, Thursday: Labor Day

June 12, Thursday: Independence Day

August 21, Thursday: Ninoy Aquino Day (Special non-working day)

August 25, Monday: National Heroes Day

November 1, Saturday: All Saints Day (Special non-working day)

November 30, Sunday: Bonifacio Day

December 24, Wednesday: Christmas Eve (Special non-working day)

December 25, Thursday: Christmas Day

December 26, Friday: (Special non-working day)

December 30, Tuesday: Rizal Day

December 31, Wednesday: Last Day of the Year (Special non-working day)

Note: Dates for Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha are being determined.

Follow Zachary on Twitter: @zackstieber