‘Find Your Best Friend On FB’ is Facebook Spam; Don’t Give it Access to Your Account
A Facebook application that claims to “Find Your Best Friend On FB” is fake and should not be downloaded.
The app is merely spam, and it will repost itself to one’s Facebook friends if you allow it access to your profile.
The application is located at hxxp://webskyapps .com/, which asks you to give it access to your profile. It’s not recommended to go to this website.
“ If this application is posted on your Facebook Wall/Timeline or shown in an advertisement, please do not click on it. If you have already given this application access to your Facebook account, please see the instructions below on how to remove it,” reads a post from Online Threat Alerts.
If you allow it access, it will get basic information including your name, profile picture, gender, list of friends, user ID, and other public information.
It will also get access to your photos and can post on your behalf.
If you’ve given it access to your account, one should remove it.
Go to your Facebook application settings page and it will list all the applications that you’ve given access to. Click on the “X” next to the application name to remove it.